The vampire1
4.6 / 5 Rated by 63 members
Review from Ryan F
7 events 4 reviews

I was just hoping for a nice date night. I laughed a lot and had a great time! The comic relief sets between the melodrama were lots of fun--and it's tickling to see the villain play a goof between scenes!

reviewed Aug 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from scott
4 events 4 reviews

lots of good performing, very enthusiastic cast, funny, nice venue, would recommend to my friends

reviewed Jun 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from bonzel
10 events 4 reviews

So much fun, and the atmosphere was also enjoyable.

reviewed Aug 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Valetta Gyurci
26 events 4 reviews

The play was delightful! Set and costumes were beyond expectations.
The fireworks for the 4th were an added bonus. My worries about parking vanished as we received a dashboard slip and were sent toward the parking lot.

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pearl
8 events 3 reviews

Absolutely fabulous! Enjoyed by young and old in my party...

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ruby Schoffstall Green
4 events 3 reviews

Excellent costumes/props. Well done and entertaining.

reviewed Jun 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

This is almost too good to be classed as a "melodrama" (although the cheering and booing/hissing is part of the fun). Perhaps "high vaudeville" might fit better. It has a very genuine 1890s vibe.

The characters are well portrayed and the...continued

reviewed Aug 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Martha Keenan
18 events 2 reviews

A talented cast of singers and actors keep me laughing and entertained the whole night -With the fun we have,we were almost part of the show! I'm going again and taking others with me -

reviewed Jun 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra
3 events 2 reviews

Delightful production with talented U of MN theater students.

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Fun, fun, fun and full of talent!! I so enjoyed this production - the students were great, the "musical olios" were very funny. The audience participation added to the delight on stage. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

reviewed Aug 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonijoni
5 events 2 reviews

i THOUGHT THE PLAY WAS VERY WELL DONE, VERY FUNNY. THE SHOWBOAT EXPERIENCE WAS A PLUS, IT WAS VERY HOT OUTSIDE BUT NICE AND COOL INSIDE. PLUS WE HAD THE BONUS OF THE FIREWORKS RIGHT OVERHEAD.....AWESOME!

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cnn.carol
3 events 2 reviews

It was a fun play to watch

reviewed Aug 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

It was an amazing show with great audience interaction. We laughed from the beginning to the end.

reviewed Jun 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from SandyH
8 events 2 reviews

My neice was visting from out of town and wanted to take her to a show - found the deal on these tickets and thought it sounded fun - it was, we all really enjoyed it. It was hard to decide if we enjoyed the show or the interludes between scenes...continued

reviewed Aug 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Toni S
4 events 1 review

A fun show with a very enthusiastic cast. Be sure to get there early, as the cast wander the foyer interacting with the guests.

reviewed Jul 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

A great fun evening, especially followed by fireworks. The story was silly, but the costumes were amazing, the actors grand, the singing lovely....everyone agreed, "A Great Night". One down side: someone sat behind us with a very verbal young...continued

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephanie Doree
9 events 1 review

Funny and cleaver show put on by college students!

reviewed Aug 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great event to attend with family! Very entertaining!

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Anthony
3 events 1 review

Great family entertainment and a fun experience on the beautiful Mississippi river...especially at night!!

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

It was a great time! Family friendly atmosphere, lots of laughs and audience participation was actually encouraged! :) The olios were great and I would go back again and again!

reviewed Aug 25 2012 report as inappropriate