The vampire1
4.6 / 5 Rated by 63 members
Review from Sandy
4 events 1 review

Loved it. It was clever, funny and so entertaining. I was laughing or smiling the entire show. It was even more impressive that everyone involved with this event is a full time student of the University of Minnesota..

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This was my first visit to the Showboat and I thoroughly enjoyed it. What a neat space! I like that the space is small and there doesn't seem to be a bad seat in the house.

The cast was great. A lot of personality and talent on that stage. I...continued

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jan Johnson
6 events 1 review

Very entertaining. Beautiful boat.

reviewed Jun 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Very funny & entertaining. Not too long & keeps the audience engaged the whole time!

reviewed Jul 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

Wonderful night out. Who would have thought about setting vampires in Scotland? I recommend to all.

reviewed Jun 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Stuart Holland
29 events 24 reviews

We were very impressed with the show. Costumes, sets, were outstanding. Acting was strong. Voices were pleasant, even though few of the singers could really belt a song. We're recommending it to friends.

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 13 reviews

I loved it! It was a wonderful experience, and it has opened my eyes to wanting to see more on the Showboat. The actors (still in school) are better than some that's been doing it for years. Top Notch acting and singing.

reviewed Aug 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from lyndasalway
35 events 12 reviews

Great fun, well acted. The intervening olios were better than the actual melodrama.

reviewed Aug 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
24 events 11 reviews

I just loved it. The vaudville act, set in appropriate period with costumes...and spoof-like edge given to the performance kept me smiling and laughing throughout the entire play. While the these university students are not "yet" professional...continued

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Grammy
19 events 6 reviews

Thoroughly delightful event! The river setting is magnificent, the play was engaging, and the olios were really, really fun!

reviewed Jun 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carolo
7 events 4 reviews

An old fashion melodrama with all the booing and hissing you could wish for.

reviewed Aug 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Loren
14 events 4 reviews

Classic melodrama with fun little skits in between. So much fun and the audience really got into it.

reviewed Jul 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ryan F
7 events 4 reviews

I was just hoping for a nice date night. I laughed a lot and had a great time! The comic relief sets between the melodrama were lots of fun--and it's tickling to see the villain play a goof between scenes!

reviewed Aug 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from bonzel
10 events 4 reviews

So much fun, and the atmosphere was also enjoyable.

reviewed Aug 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Valetta Gyurci
26 events 4 reviews

The play was delightful! Set and costumes were beyond expectations.
The fireworks for the 4th were an added bonus. My worries about parking vanished as we received a dashboard slip and were sent toward the parking lot.

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

This is almost too good to be classed as a "melodrama" (although the cheering and booing/hissing is part of the fun). Perhaps "high vaudeville" might fit better. It has a very genuine 1890s vibe.

The characters are well portrayed and the...continued

reviewed Aug 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra
3 events 2 reviews

Delightful production with talented U of MN theater students.

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Fun, fun, fun and full of talent!! I so enjoyed this production - the students were great, the "musical olios" were very funny. The audience participation added to the delight on stage. Thanks for a wonderful evening!

reviewed Aug 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonijoni
5 events 2 reviews

i THOUGHT THE PLAY WAS VERY WELL DONE, VERY FUNNY. THE SHOWBOAT EXPERIENCE WAS A PLUS, IT WAS VERY HOT OUTSIDE BUT NICE AND COOL INSIDE. PLUS WE HAD THE BONUS OF THE FIREWORKS RIGHT OVERHEAD.....AWESOME!

reviewed Jul 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cnn.carol
3 events 2 reviews

It was a fun play to watch

reviewed Aug 10 2012 report as inappropriate