Chris porter 082613
4.0 / 5 Rated by 17 members
Review from Flex32

Chris was good. His humor is a little dark, but you warm up to it after 20 minutes into his set. But, I personally felt Kabir Singh was the best. His jokes had everyone rolling from the get go!!!

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JST

Outstanding comedian! Totally hilarious. I loved sitting in the balcony at the Improv.

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from fun_family_day

Took a while for Chris to get rolling but when we warmed up he was really funny. Kabir Singh started for him and he was really funny. I am going to see him again.

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Patricia

He was a bit dry but he was funny and quite entertaining.

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from NBylsma

Great for a free show!! He is also on NETFLIX and we watched that as well. He was really funny and a great comedian...maybe would have even paid to see him. Also got free tickets for Thursday's show this week!

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from lindab

Chris Porter was so-so. My friend and I both liked the 'featured' comedian better. The food at the Improv could definitely use some improvement - it is very blah!

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Indrek Viller

It was a fun event, but 2 things brought the rating down a bit:
1 - Chris Porter was not as funny as I expected. His opening act (the second comic on the stage) was much better, so it kinda ended the evening on a bad note.
2 - The waiting staff...continued

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Matt

Always a great show. Bought his DVD/CD after - he signed it for us. Go see him.

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from kat

I didn't like Chris Porter's gig. He wasn't that funny. Food was expensive!

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Amul

Very funny feature and headliner.

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from dqnorton

Very talented. Kept me laughing

reviewed Jun 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from RoxyLovesJeff

Chris Porter was HILARIOUS!! He was awesome on Last Comic Standing and he did not disappoint. I went to this show with 2 of my friends and we all laughed through his entire routine! San Jose Improv is a GREAT venue! Thank you Goldstar for the...continued

reviewed Feb 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from kdhallsr

Quiet evening @ the Improv. Openers were cutting their teeth and got better as we went into the night. Porter was very funny. Couldn't keep a straight face if you tried.

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate