39steps 062112
4.3 / 5 Rated by 160 members
Review from older theater fan
Red Velvet 167 events 48 reviews

The show is fun and full of little surprises.

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

Thought the staging was good, but too much slapstick for our tastes. The AC was so cold that we had to leave at intermission. Other patrons did the same.

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Funny and cleverly staged!

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from gabe Kalchbrenner
33 events 16 reviews

the actores were great but -- the story line was very confusing so ther for very boring!!! I ask the elderly women next to me How do you like the play? she said I dont understand a dam thing.. me to!!!

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from George
15 events 12 reviews

Actors did a fine job.....4playing multiple rolls!

First act seemed to move faster than the second which dragged a bit. Stage sets, costumes were done well. Lots of energy. Music was generated electronically and set the mood without live...continued

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Kling
14 events 11 reviews

A wonderful, fun afternoon at Drury Lane watching very professional acting in a delightful play!

reviewed Jul 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Alexander
43 events 10 reviews

I found this performance brilliantly creative and as funny a show as I've seen in years. I have already sent others to see it!

reviewed Jul 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Fran Evers
30 events 9 reviews

I did not enjoy this particular play, although the actors did a great job and put all their effort into the production. I just thought it was a bit too slap stick and trite. This was just not for me, so I left at intermission.

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rachel Campbell
6 events 4 reviews

The play was well-performed, but just not very funny. Maybe I'm just too jaded for this type of slapstick humor. But I've seen all these jokes before, and they just went on and on. I took a chance on this show, having never seen either the play or...continued

reviewed Jul 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

The staging for this play is amazing. Through clever costuming, four actors become a hundred different characters and the stage becomes a train, a windy moor, and much more. A great, fun production!

reviewed Jul 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan S
6 events 1 review

The performers were brilliant. Although the play was not at all what we expected, we enjoyed it thoroughly. I'm recommending it to anyone who will listen!

reviewed Jul 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Witty storyline, well executed, great comedic twist on a Hitchcock story. The acting is so good that you forget there are only four actors playing multiple rolls. Very entertaining!!

reviewed Jul 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy Walker
Red Velvet 114 events 50 reviews

One of the most unique and well done plays I've ever seen. Have already recommended it to my friends. Don't think there was 5 minutes that went by that we weren't laughing. 4 actors playing 140 different parts.....they did this flawlessly....continued

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from kimb
Red Velvet 67 events 27 reviews

This is a funny show. A lot of physical humor and the cast's timing is just great. I was impressed w/ the staging. I would recommend it.

reviewed Jul 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dick Wright
Red Velvet 51 events 22 reviews

Hilarious slapstick elements and dialogue. Not at all like Hitchcock's movie.

reviewed Jul 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce Mason
Red Velvet 25 events 16 reviews

I took my 80 year old mother and 12 year old daughter to see this play. We all loved it! The actors were very talented, and we laughed out loud throughout the performance. I would highly recommend this for everyone.

reviewed Aug 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Louise Grauel McMurray
Red Velvet 40 events 4 reviews

Very funny, tongue in cheek.

reviewed Jul 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from James Albrecht
Red Velvet 35 events 2 reviews

this is one of the best shows we have seen at Drury Lane. so much fun.

reviewed Jul 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from LunchLadyU
50 events 46 reviews

A fun show! Very creative. Many laughs. You may want to read up on it before seeing it. Some people were confused about the plot and had a hard time following it, but enjoyed it nonetheless. I highly recommend this show.

reviewed Aug 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from LunchLadyU
50 events 46 reviews

Fun, creative, fast paced show. Be prepared to laugh! Highly recommended.

reviewed Jul 29 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7