Addamsfamily 071012
4.4 / 5 Rated by 35 members
Review from Chinita

The cast was phenomenal. Beautiful cast voices. Loved the individuality of each part. The actors played them so well and can usually name my favorite. Not this time. They were all my favorite. Very funny too.

reviewed Aug 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Megan

If you're a fan of the old series, you'll love this! I laughed so hard I snorted. It's corny and cooky just as I remembered.

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Kamisher

This is a must see. The acting and singing are great. The storyline is a hoot. Such a pleasurable night at the theatre.

reviewed Aug 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarah

Quirky and fun. The actors were great, music was OK, sets were good. The first act was more entertaining than the second act in my opinion.

reviewed Aug 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Becca

I thought this musical was worth seeing. Considering the light crowd, I was disappointed with my seats. These are the worst I have been assigned.

reviewed Aug 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Very Funny!!!

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This was a funny off the wall comedy that had a lot of mature humor but also funny parts that if you are younger than 40 you would not get it unless you watch old TV shows.

I would recommend it to others. A good night out.

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tab Zig

great musical with funny punchlines

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

ok i had fun for evening out

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Crystal Money

Fabulous show, except for Morticia's voice, completely wrong and really threw off the show.

reviewed Aug 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Fun Fun Fun, Was not sure what to expect but it was a great time. Good music, great one liners and a good story line true to the tradition of The Addams Family. Highly recommend you going to see this production

reviewed Aug 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Cute. Sat in Orchestra area..sound so - so after an audio malfunction causing a 30 minute delay for curtain. Very difficult to catch some important "punch" lines. Gomez had the volume to carry...others, barely so-so. Sat in row CC.
Called and...continued

reviewed Aug 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from William Hall

Glowing, fun to watch, fun to hear, filled with
laughter and kooky joy.

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Vickihhh

Quirky, nostalgic and lots of fun.

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lorrie Harris

The cast was amazing! Wednesday is small powerhouse vocally! Gomez was mezmirizing! But my favorite was Fester - he really stole the show. My favorite song was "the Moon and Me". I took my husband for his birthday - and he really seemed to...continued

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mrjedulerp

The story and acting were wonderful. Some of the jokes were quite topical. I would see it again if someone wanted to go with me. :-)

The seats were the 3rd and 4th from the main aisle and were in row CC which mean it was 23 rows back from...continued

reviewed Aug 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Aussie

This show was awesome. It was funny and quite true to the TV show. My seats were great. I had a fabulous time.

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea

This was such a wonderful performance--humorous with great singing and dancing. The Fox Theatre is such a wonderful venue and truly a memorable evening out. Exceptional! My only advice would be to get there a little early to make it through the...continued

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

A great job at replicating the unforgettable factors from the TV show, very very funny and fantastic performances by all. A real treat!!

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marlene

Beautifully done, a good musical and comedy

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1