Jesters comedy improv 920
4.5 / 5 Rated by 128 members
Review from cathybaldwin@mac.com
44 events 29 reviews

It was a fun way to spend a birthday with friends! I'll go back.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cathybaldwin@mac.com
44 events 29 reviews

Went with another couple-- we all enjoyed the fun night out.

reviewed Sep 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Stuart Holland
29 events 24 reviews

As with any improv group, there were some really good moments and others that didn't hit so well. But they had more good than bad, and we found it lots of fun.

reviewed Sep 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat
42 events 14 reviews

Very fun & engaging evening. Clearly brilliant comedians. Bring your friends this is a full table evening of laughter.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Karynp
35 events 11 reviews

These guys and gals are quick on their feet! Amazing the rhymes and answers they could come up with on the spur of the moment.

reviewed Aug 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from J Fleming
60 events 9 reviews

Intimate venue for improv comedy. We all laughed a lot and enjoyed the evening.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Liz Dittel
16 events 7 reviews

Great time! We weren't sure what to expect as we had never been to an improv show before but they put on a good show. Really liked the venue also - smaller and intimate. Also, we were cutting it close on time but they had our seats reserved for us...continued

reviewed Aug 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 6 reviews

We really enjoyed the show, thought the comics where very talented in given a word an going with it----------lots of laughs/lots of fun. Dinner was special also. We'd go again.

reviewed Aug 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Valerie
5 events 4 reviews

I thought this group was really fun and amazing! My husband and I had a great time and I'd love to go back...as it is totally improv with help from audience suggestions...this would be a different experience/show every time. The performers are...continued

reviewed Jun 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from jkjohns
12 events 4 reviews

Ol' Mexico is a fabulously kitschy place, and worth the visit. Comedy was good, food and drinks reasonably priced. Great date night, and you can still be home by 10:00pm!

reviewed Oct 24 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 3 reviews

A lot of fun, good comedy and well worth the very small expense! Will definitely go again.

reviewed Jun 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Siewert-Cardona
5 events 3 reviews

Fun burst of comedy. Took a minute to warm up to the flow of things but there were many good laughs. Chose to have dinner during show and hard to eat in the complete dark. (we were in side booth) Didn't really love that the moderator threw out...continued

reviewed Apr 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Muggins
5 events 3 reviews

Good entertainment for adult family outing. We had lots of chuckles and hearty laughter -just about the right amount of audience participation.

reviewed Jan 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kirsten Soendergaard
5 events 3 reviews

Great show. Great service

reviewed Aug 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from eldroy
5 events 3 reviews

I think this was my 5th time there and I have enjoyed myself each time.

reviewed Jan 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 3 reviews

It had some good parts but overall, not full of comedy. The people were great, the atmosphere was great, and so was the food. We'd consider going again as a dinner date but probably not just for the comedy.

reviewed Sep 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Muggins
5 events 3 reviews

My family celebrated my 60th birthday and a good time was had by all! Very hiliarious routines and loved the audience participation. We will come back again.

reviewed Jan 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

Very much like "Whose Line is it Anyway?" Went with a date and had a great time but would be even more fun with a group of people. Super friendly cast, but our server wasn't anything to cheer about. We asked for hotter salsa and never got it.

reviewed Aug 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Horgan
12 events 2 reviews

Apparently improv is not my thing. Didn't particularly enjoy, but the ticket price was right, at least through Goldstar (half price). If you're into improv, you might enjoy.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TINA
3 events 2 reviews

Had a fun night with friends.

reviewed Sep 27 2014 report as inappropriate