Streep tease
4.3 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from wld8hrt429
206 events 53 reviews

Mamma mia! what A lot of fun with winks and lots of laughs! You'll be dying to send postcards from the edge of your seat to friends. There is no Doubt that you will enjoy the writer and his introductions. A Prime Evening indeed.

reviewed Sep 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from EBR
83 events 13 reviews

It was OK...not great. Performances were just exaggerated (for-effect)recitals of her monologues, with no attempt to try to imitate her style or physical behavior. Very charitable audience (packed with friends of the cast?). Lots of forced...continued

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa Bennett
14 events 11 reviews

It was a fun romp for the most part. I didn't really get why doing the French Lieutenant's Woman in Farsi was supposed to be funny.

reviewed Aug 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Vincent Gomez
12 events 6 reviews

Lots of fun! And some really great performances!

reviewed Aug 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tim Eichler
7 events 3 reviews

Fantastic! Looking forward to the 2015 reboot! ;)

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mona8pi
12 events 3 reviews

I laughed, I cried, it was better than "Cats"

reviewed Aug 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Derynne Davis Taylor
2 events 2 reviews

This is a well written, funny, quirky, fabulous take on Meryl Streep's movie roles. Each actor has written his own material, so the piece moves at a good pace and is constantly fresh. I loved it!

reviewed Aug 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

An entertaining and fun-loving show for any Meryl Streep fan. Might not be appreciated if you don't have an affinity for Hollywood's most beloved and decorated actress, but for those with no doubt that she's the greatest, it's a must see!

reviewed Aug 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Fleming
2 events 1 review

I absolutely loved this show! It was entertaining from start to finish and beautifully acted. The host and creator, Roy Cruz was adorable! And the entire cast was brilliant. I loved Teddy Margas and Trent Walker. Highly recommended if you...continued

reviewed Aug 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

If you are a Merle Streep fan or if you're not, doesn't matter! It's a hilarious evening of entertainment brought by way of great actors and a great concept. Very funny, fast-paced, you'll love it!

reviewed Aug 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Steep Tease was thoroughly delightful. I laughed so much and it ended too soon. Bravo.

reviewed Aug 24 2012 report as inappropriate