Great american trailer park 072512
4.2 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from SAMUEL SCARDINA
Review from rls222

Great fun musical with a good story.

reviewed Aug 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Constance

Please save your time and money. I hoped this would be funny but all I did was keeping looking at my watch to see how much longer. Too campy, missed the mark, could have taken the subject matter and did no much more.

reviewed Aug 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lauren Mardell Levrant
Review from Marsha

This musical was the best that I have seen in a very long time. It's the story of three young women, and a married couple who live in a trailer park in Florida. A stripper moves in and there is an affair. The dialogue and music are very funny...continued

reviewed Aug 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This not-for-kids show was superbly executed by the actors AND the band. Haven't laughted out loud this much since New Colony's "5 Lesbians Eating a Quiche". If all of the productions at Theatre Wit are this good, we'll become regulars.

reviewed Aug 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from CB

It was hilarious from beginning to end. Voices were amazing. Trouble hearing some of the lyrics as there were times when they were drowned out by the very talented. band. Worth seeing.

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cinda horwitz

The play was cute. The girls did an excellent job.
Voices were really good and they worked real hard at their roles.

reviewed Aug 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mike Tobin

Excellent: acting, comedy, and musical.

reviewed Aug 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen Wehofer

GREAT EVENING ENTERTAINMENT. MOST ENJOYABLE

reviewed Aug 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Len Fiocca

A Whole lot of energetic entertainers. Ya gotta like down home kind of humor. Worth the viewing.

reviewed Aug 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The cast was super-talented and it was great to be so up close and personal. We were a bit leery after having read the Chicago Tribune's review, but found that the production demonstrated characters with more heart than stereotypes, and there may...continued

reviewed Aug 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Absolute blast! Lots of catchy tunes and hysterical cast.

reviewed Aug 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Good show, funny, good music, and good voices.

reviewed Aug 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Glkolar922

This show is hilarious! From start to finish, I was completely engaged in this quirky comedy of a musical. Not only was the comedic timing perfect, but the actors' voices were incredible! Truly a fun and entertaining show!

reviewed Aug 17 2012 report as inappropriate