Sunset blvd main
4.5 / 5 Rated by 25 members
Review from Ben Dobson
Red Velvet 17 events 3 reviews

It was well done. Norma was a superb actress. Kyle, the lead male ws outstanding.

reviewed Sep 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from GN
77 events 37 reviews

Wonderful.... I thought it was watching the national touring company of SB, until I read the program and found all were locals. All the leads were superb as were the supporting cast. For such a small space, the staging was exceptional.

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Christina Ammon
27 events 14 reviews

Fine acting and some spectacular voices. Enjoyed it very much other than the 'car scenes on the screen' - those could be greatly improved.

reviewed Sep 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from sunshine
19 events 9 reviews

We were up close and personal. The production was pure basics and the stage was used to create so many different scenes without fancy props. The voices were fabulous especially "Joe" and "Norma". We will continue to visit this little gem in...continued

reviewed Sep 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from stejoho40
33 events 8 reviews

It was amazing what they could accomplish on such a small stage. Fun play. The male lead was fabulous.

reviewed Sep 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie Kahn
59 events 8 reviews

THE SINGING VOICES OF EVERY1 BUT THE MALE LEAD WERE ONLY FAIR!!! THE ACTING WAS ONLY FAIR ALSO. IT WAS A LONG WAY TO DRIVE TO GET THERE AND BECAUSE IT WAS BELOW PAR IT WAS A BIG DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

reviewed Sep 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ElaineD
10 events 7 reviews

Loved it!

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat
16 events 6 reviews

Loved it! Well done production with great use of the stage. Definitely worth seeing.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat
16 events 6 reviews

The show is fabulous! Norma Desmond is captured perfectly and the show is very well done. Worth seeing but go soon! Show ends next weekend.

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat
16 events 6 reviews

The show was fabulous! Although a bit sad, very well done and the acting was spectacular. Well worth seeing.

reviewed Sep 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon
15 events 4 reviews

Loved it... It was well done, fast paced and energetic. My only critizism is that sometimes the music drown out the voices.

reviewed Sep 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Grammy
4 events 3 reviews

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the actors and their voices. They did a great job and we loved the show. The actress who played Norma Desmond was fantastic! We will recommend this production to our friends.

reviewed Sep 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Absolutely wonderful! Characters came to life, costumes and sets were full on. Would see it again.

reviewed Sep 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Betsy
4 events 2 reviews

I loved Sunset Boulevard. The cast was energized and came across beautifully. What I particularly liked was that the theater was small and one felt a part of the musical. It was such a fun experience.

reviewed Sep 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gophersun
10 events 2 reviews

We (three) very much enjoyed the show. The enthusiasm and passion of the performers are infectious. The music was sometimes a little too loud, especially when there was dialogue.

reviewed Sep 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

I liked the musical very much. The sound system could be improved at Fountain Hills.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nema Balcom
3 events 1 review

My friend are I were very impressed with the fantastic acting, especially that of Val Stasik. She portrayed Gloria Swanson superbly. This was our first time at the theatre in Fountain Hills and equally impressive was the good seating, but all the...continued

reviewed Sep 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Sunset Boulevard was really good. The three of us had a very enjoyable evening. Had great seats, second row center. The venue was small, which made the show even better. The singing was good.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandy O
5 events 1 review

The leads did a great job with an exceptionally great voice from the male lead. Other players were drowned out by the music. The performers were not mic'd so even in the 3rd row, it was difficult to hear the lesser roles.

reviewed Sep 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat Janowiak
2 events 1 review

The show was quite charming and very well produced! So much talent on such a small stage~outstanding!

reviewed Sep 21 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1