Music mad 920
4.2 / 5 Rated by 52 members
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Great show! Enjoyed the Irish history & music!!

reviewed Sep 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Group had an enjoyable evening with very good presentation.

reviewed Sep 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from malgot
10 events 2 reviews

I love Irish music and this show was very real wirh great music. We had a great time. Thank you.

reviewed Aug 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilynn Balcauski
6 events 2 reviews

The play was an entertaining event sharing an emotional perspective of one man's love of his culture and desire to sustain it. I had never heard of Chief O'Neill prior to this event and know that there are thousands of others who could share a...continued

reviewed Sep 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from San
3 events 2 reviews

What a great time! An excellent story about preserving heritage. In this case it was about Irish heritage and music but could be anyone's. Well written, well performed and just absolutely excellent entertainment. I'd go back and see it again!

reviewed Sep 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from EO
8 events 2 reviews

Wonderful setting. Fabulous musicians and vocals. I would recommend to anyone interested in Chicago History or Irish music.

reviewed Sep 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Baumhart
7 events 2 reviews

Wonderful Irish music and good story line.

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from amsiwek
6 events 1 review

A really cleverly told story of a small bit of Irish history in Chicago, with some excellent music.

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Katie Sullivan Smiljanich
2 events 1 review

Absolutely loved the show! The music alone was amazing and had the audience tapping their toes. The storyline was interesting and inspiring. It made me want to wanted to connect more deeply to my Irish roots and instill them in my children!

reviewed Sep 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Excellent, informative

reviewed Aug 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

It was fun and entertaining and I enjoyed the show.

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Newman
10 events 1 review

My wife and I had a great time. It was a great story, presented really well. Acting and singing supurb. Chief O'Neills pub was a great venue as well. Definitely worth seeing.

reviewed Aug 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Deborah Woodard Grobe
5 events 1 review

Restaurant and food was great! Music during show and after was fantastic! Show itself was, sorry to say, very amateurish.

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie Teper
3 events 1 review

Some Chicago history combined with lively impeccable Irish music, how can you go wrong? The musicians were fantastic and the actors put on a stellar show. Highly recommend it!

reviewed Sep 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Patricia Reidy
3 events 1 review

The show was good. We ate at the restaurant after and liked the session that was going on.
Great Irish music at the show & dinner.

reviewed Sep 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Brooke English
6 events 1 review

wonderful play describing the history of Irish music. Loved the live music/band and the Irish dancing.

reviewed Sep 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from TheMJHughes
13 events 1 review

Wonderfully performed; the acting and music were superb. A poignant, inspiring and, at times, sad story of a relatively unknown figure in Chicago and Ireland's histories.

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next