Oldjews 121912
4.4 / 5 Rated by 137 members
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 3 reviews

very funny but very short started at 7:08 ended at 8:25 that is not long enough to qualify for a Broadway off Broadway show.
It could or should have been at least 20 minutes longer. I felt ripped off.
reg prices go for 89.00 not worth it-Gold...continued

reviewed Feb 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lorna
8 events 2 reviews

Even though I knew most of the jokes, it was an evening of pure joy and laughter. So well done. Laughter is truly the best medicine and this play provided more than its share. Go--laugh---It's good for you:)

reviewed Sep 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Fun evening. Good characters telling funny jokes.
It's always fun to laugh at yourself!

reviewed Dec 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Suzy Flaks
11 events 2 reviews

Funny and not exactly what i expected.

reviewed Feb 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Hilarious!

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Randi's Grandma
8 events 2 reviews

I saw it 2 weeks ago and went back this weekend to see it with my daughter.
I laughed just as hard as the first time.
It is hysterical!!!

reviewed Mar 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Laughed for 1-1/2 hours. A great night!

reviewed Sep 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Loved this show, laughed from the start to the finish. Even afterward when we relayed some jokes to family and friends, we laughed. We recommend this show to all who enjoy clean Jewish humor and even some x-rated Jewish humor. The performers...continued

reviewed Sep 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

My husband and I laughed for 90 minutes - what a great way to spend a cold winter afternoon. would recommend for everyone.

reviewed Feb 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from elaine50
6 events 2 reviews

Show was cute - like going to a comedy club.

reviewed Mar 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

tHIS SHOW WAS BELLY LAUGHING FUNNY, ALOT MORE NTHAN JUST SCHTICK. i thought the cast was great and the jokes told only the way jews can tell them..

reviewed Oct 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

This was a very clever production and I really enjoyed it...if you need a laugh (and who doesn't) I would strongly recommend seeing this show!

reviewed Oct 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Very funny comedy show. Only 90 minutes.

reviewed Feb 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jodi Bernstein
7 events 2 reviews

Very funy and definitely "laugh out loud." I heard some of the jokes before but it didn't sour my experience. Actors were very good in their roles.
Small theatre, every seat had a good site lines.

reviewed Sep 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Very good comedy, one joke after another, some old some new jokes. There were so many I could not remember them all.

reviewed Oct 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Harvey Kaplan
11 events 2 reviews

Very very funny and done well

reviewed Oct 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

Wasn't too impressed. some of the jokes I either read somewhere or heard.

reviewed Feb 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Theater4me
6 events 2 reviews

We laughed and laughed, not so much at the jokes themselves, but the way the cast performed-actually "belting" them out to the audience. High energy and good humor.

reviewed Sep 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle Roth
2 events 2 reviews

What a great evening. The show was great!

reviewed Jan 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

a delightfully funny and enjoyable evening.

reviewed Feb 20 2013 report as inappropriate