Steve winwood
4.7 / 5 Rated by 56 members
Review from zenajacobs

Everything worked out perfect - not the best seat in the house, but
for the price it was great and enjoyed every second of the show. Brought me back to my youth in England!

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Banks

Steve Winwood has to be one of the greatest musicians of our era. And he put together one of the greatest bands for this tour. Pure joy. He and the band played flawlessly. How they get so much music from relatively few players is beyond me.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from J

Steve didn't sing 'Valerie'. Most songs dragged on.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from David Ramey

Steve Winwood is great - looks great, sounds great. And, hearing instrumental solos is great, too. But a series of long instrumentals pretty hard to endure after a while. Here's to fewer instrumentals and a few more songs.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from dspain

Great concert. Glad the weather held and did not rain. Can't go wrong with $20 pre-sale

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from SueCohen

I would see him again in an instant - oldies plus new stuff. Absolutely amazing concert, and Goldstar pulled off another great find!

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ANSI Expert

It was an evening of really great music in a wonderful setting at the Greek Theatre. No show, no fuzz but really great music.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcia good

Windwood and the other musicians were in top form. What an experience to sit in the Greek Theater, surrounded by nature, and hear such expert musicians play! I wish it could have gone on and on....

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan

We saw his show at the House of Blues as well but this one was just amazing!!!!! Going to the Greek was so special great venue.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

IT WAS GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen Lintz Braun

Steve Winwood is n excellent musician but not a great showman. Would have been better in a small venue.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex Franklin

A great concert and my seats were excellent.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from badolphins

Amazing, The entire band was fantastic, I hope they come again!!!

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Concert was great. Goldstar tickets were easy to obtain and had a great time. Thank you Goldstar.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great show - Steve was in fine voice with a spectacular band. Lots of long Traffic jams!! Opening band, the Wood Brothers, were also excellent.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Al Balderas

Great show, fun,energetic Great preformance by Steve. Still has his voice. I enjoyed it very much

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from dladynp

Steve Winwood is such a talented performer, we enjoyed his show. Seating was exactly what we expected, we were comfortable and had good views.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Liz Slaten Perry

The show was excellent.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Helene Morris

5 great musicians under the stars.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Although the musicians on stage were amazing, the sound was pretty bad and the big screens were constantly interrupted by people walking by the cameras. It became very distracting, especially if one was sitting far back and relied on the screens...continued

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate