Batman 082712
4.3 / 5 Rated by 24 members
Review from Veronica Lara

GREAT! GREAT! GREAT LIVE AMERICANA CULTURE PERFORMANCE. THE BEST I HAVE SEEN. BRAVO TO THE CREATORS AND ORGANIZERS OF SUCH EVENT.

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from yschwab

Both my son and my husband loved the show!

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JitterbugAnnie

We really liked Batman Live. Our Goldstar seats were fantastic!! The show was very well done and the production values were just wonderful.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Amazing costumes and set up (huge screen makes you part of the show).
Not enough rythme in the show, you can get bored sometimes.
The performance itself is mediocre.
My kids enjoyed it, so I guess that's the most important.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rob G.

True to the original comic, it was a great show. Not suitable for younger children though, as there were 2 murders. They do handle then pretty well, though.

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen Simon Pifer

Great for kids 12 and under. As an adult, I found it "eh" but no doubt, it's intended for the kids who love all things Batman.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff Hicks

AMAZING production design and well executed. Fun and engaging staging. Too bad many people thought it was a musical. IT'S NOT! A must see.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Banevicious

pyrotechnics, acrobats, high wire action, 80 feet led screen and a great story. they threw in all the classic villains and stayed true to the comic story. minus one star for lack of selection of beer and food...but otherwise great...continued

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori Kahn

This show is an interesting concept. There's a combination of theatrics, acrobatics, and magic tricks. The best part was the screen backdrop that provided dimension to each scene. My kids really enjoyed the stunts and all the villains. I felt...continued

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrick Poon

it was FANTASTIC! the Joker was what made the show.. his acting was totally on the $$

we all loved it..

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Iris Cohen

The show was very professional. It was fun for both adults and children!

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mewissa

This was a GREAT theatrical performance! Included were many acrobatic performances, some pyrotechnic effects, moving sets and talented actors and actresses. The bat-screen backdrop provided an ever-changing element that no theater set can provide!...continued

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from thomasm

Very enjoyable to watch. Fun for kids. Would have liked to have more action scenes with Batman but overall a very good show.

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great show, great entertainement with all the special effects but also acrobats. Perfect live show for kids and adults alike!

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great show - took 10 year old boys and they were a perfect age. Great choreography and special effects.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

i took my daughter and my grandsons ages 6 and 3 and they loved it. never saw my 6 yr old grandson sit still for anything before. HE DIDNT MOVE IN HIS SEAT. very well put together.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Amy Harkness

It was a great show. I would go again if it came back to town.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kdenny

The show was good, the digital screen in the back ground was great. My grandson was 4 and it was a bit scary for him.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam Pizzi

Very good - lots of color and action. Some of the content was a little intense for our 7 yr old. But saw lots of much younger kids there too... so not sure how they handled it.

reviewed Sep 20 2012 report as inappropriate