Foodies 091412
4.2 / 5 Rated by 605 members
Review from gigiten
31 events 22 reviews

I had never been to the Shelton Theater before - a funky little place just off Union Square. Great location, all seats excellent, friendly staff and very talented performers. Foodies wasn't fabulous but it was reasonably priced and great fun.

reviewed Jun 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gordon
29 events 21 reviews

Not as good as Shopping the musical by the same producer but not bad. I didn't appreciate the cursing throughout the show though, shopping the musical didnt' have any and was funnier so why the need ? Why not keep it family friendly ?

Some...continued

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosenkavalier
27 events 21 reviews

The skits were breezy, funny, and fast moving, with accompanied by a virtuoso pianist. What more can one ask for!

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from H Murdock
71 events 20 reviews

Wonderful musical - I was smiling or laughing the entire time. I brought my kids (10 and 12) and they loved it too.

reviewed Oct 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Zanitye
24 events 18 reviews

I liked the play...It was good! :) I would recommend it! :)

reviewed Aug 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from chrislumd
28 events 17 reviews

Been there for foodies and enjoyed it (as much as the previous show shopping). It is a good show if you have time to kill. Go to goldstar.com for 50% off discount.

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan
28 events 17 reviews

Very funny.

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennie R.
76 events 16 reviews

Foodies! is definitely worth seeing, and not to miss--it's well written, funny, insightful about how Americans look at food, their obsessions, fears, passions around food. Very interesting and lots of fun!

reviewed Oct 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Winkleman-Furman
68 events 16 reviews

Lots of fun. Talented actors. Go see it!

reviewed Mar 05 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie and Jess Williams
49 events 16 reviews

Lots of laughs!!!! Good nite with friends

reviewed Apr 25 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter
61 events 15 reviews

A great evening. Makes me hungry to think about it! Foodies is pure fun!

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susie Friedman
25 events 15 reviews

Fun, cute, clever, witty performance.

reviewed May 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter
61 events 15 reviews

Great show for the money!

reviewed Oct 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter
61 events 15 reviews

So much fun! We couldn't stop laughing and would even consider seeing it again!

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bobby
72 events 15 reviews

The performers did a good job but the show itself drags a bit. It's hard to care much about the characters so you are left with a mélange of somewhat amusing songs - not enough to keep the show interesting.

reviewed Jun 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Valery
27 events 15 reviews

Very cute and fun. My 18 year old son really liked it because he is into food. The venue is small and intimate which is also nice.

reviewed Jan 08 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter
61 events 15 reviews

What a great show! It was sold out and the audience cheered!

reviewed Jun 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Albert Rabinovitch
21 events 14 reviews

Fast-paced, with many skits to which we can all relate. If you want to laugh, this is the show to attend.

reviewed Jan 30 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Dona Malan
37 events 14 reviews

Funny from beginning to end. Very clever.

reviewed May 01 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Dona Malan
37 events 14 reviews

I laughed the whole time. I want to go again! I posted I went on Facebook and have been telling everyone about it!

reviewed Oct 19 2012 report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 17 18