Foodies 091412
4.2 / 5 Rated by 605 members
Review from sf44
40 events 29 reviews

The sketches are skits with singing, they are fun. The Vignettes are clever and entertaining. The cast did a good job.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tom Cappels
55 events 27 reviews

Enjoyable show in the heart of San Francisco.

reviewed May 27 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Curt Cournale
71 events 26 reviews

Fun show. A little short for a "full evening" at the theater but enjoyable nonetheless...

reviewed Oct 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from pat grabinsky
197 events 25 reviews

i knew I would love it, when I saw that the same lyricist who wrote Shopping! and Party of One also wrote and composed Foodies.
It was clever, and so entertaining, with many laughs.

reviewed Oct 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from bleurose
30 events 23 reviews

Okay, a little funny but not very interesting.

reviewed May 08 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from john and diana
77 events 22 reviews

Clever lyrics and inventive staging. Smiling thru the whole show.

reviewed Jul 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary M
26 events 22 reviews

Great show. I was surprised it was only 75 minutes long but the performers were fantastic.

reviewed Jan 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from gigiten
30 events 22 reviews

I had never been to the Shelton Theater before - a funky little place just off Union Square. Great location, all seats excellent, friendly staff and very talented performers. Foodies wasn't fabulous but it was reasonably priced and great fun.

reviewed Jun 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gordon
29 events 21 reviews

Not as good as Shopping the musical by the same producer but not bad. I didn't appreciate the cursing throughout the show though, shopping the musical didnt' have any and was funnier so why the need ? Why not keep it family friendly ?

Some...continued

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosenkavalier
27 events 21 reviews

The skits were breezy, funny, and fast moving, with accompanied by a virtuoso pianist. What more can one ask for!

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from H Murdock
69 events 20 reviews

Wonderful musical - I was smiling or laughing the entire time. I brought my kids (10 and 12) and they loved it too.

reviewed Oct 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Zanitye
24 events 18 reviews

I liked the play...It was good! :) I would recommend it! :)

reviewed Aug 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from chrislumd
28 events 17 reviews

Been there for foodies and enjoyed it (as much as the previous show shopping). It is a good show if you have time to kill. Go to goldstar.com for 50% off discount.

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan
28 events 17 reviews

Very funny.

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennie R.
76 events 16 reviews

Foodies! is definitely worth seeing, and not to miss--it's well written, funny, insightful about how Americans look at food, their obsessions, fears, passions around food. Very interesting and lots of fun!

reviewed Oct 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Winkleman-Furman
67 events 16 reviews

Lots of fun. Talented actors. Go see it!

reviewed Mar 05 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter
61 events 15 reviews

A great evening. Makes me hungry to think about it! Foodies is pure fun!

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susie Friedman
25 events 15 reviews

Fun, cute, clever, witty performance.

reviewed May 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter
61 events 15 reviews

Great show for the money!

reviewed Oct 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie and Jess Williams
48 events 15 reviews

Lots of laughs!!!! Good nite with friends

reviewed Apr 25 2015 report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 17 18