Foodies 091412
4.2 / 5 Rated by 605 members
Review from Tom Cappels

Enjoyable show in the heart of San Francisco.

reviewed May 27 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Curt Cournale

Fun show. A little short for a "full evening" at the theater but enjoyable nonetheless...

reviewed Oct 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from pat grabinsky

i knew I would love it, when I saw that the same lyricist who wrote Shopping! and Party of One also wrote and composed Foodies.
It was clever, and so entertaining, with many laughs.

reviewed Oct 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from David

Pretty entertaining.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from bleurose

Okay, a little funny but not very interesting.

reviewed May 08 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from john and diana

Clever lyrics and inventive staging. Smiling thru the whole show.

reviewed Jul 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary M

Great show. I was surprised it was only 75 minutes long but the performers were fantastic.

reviewed Jan 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from gigiten

I had never been to the Shelton Theater before - a funky little place just off Union Square. Great location, all seats excellent, friendly staff and very talented performers. Foodies wasn't fabulous but it was reasonably priced and great fun.

reviewed Jun 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gordon

Not as good as Shopping the musical by the same producer but not bad. I didn't appreciate the cursing throughout the show though, shopping the musical didnt' have any and was funnier so why the need ? Why not keep it family friendly ?

Some...continued

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosenkavalier

The skits were breezy, funny, and fast moving, with accompanied by a virtuoso pianist. What more can one ask for!

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from H Murdock

Wonderful musical - I was smiling or laughing the entire time. I brought my kids (10 and 12) and they loved it too.

reviewed Oct 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Zanitye

I liked the play...It was good! :) I would recommend it! :)

reviewed Aug 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from chrislumd

Been there for foodies and enjoyed it (as much as the previous show shopping). It is a good show if you have time to kill. Go to goldstar.com for 50% off discount.

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan

Very funny.

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennie R.

Foodies! is definitely worth seeing, and not to miss--it's well written, funny, insightful about how Americans look at food, their obsessions, fears, passions around food. Very interesting and lots of fun!

reviewed Oct 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Winkleman-Furman

Lots of fun. Talented actors. Go see it!

reviewed Mar 05 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter

A great evening. Makes me hungry to think about it! Foodies is pure fun!

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susie Friedman

Fun, cute, clever, witty performance.

reviewed May 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Hauter

Great show for the money!

reviewed Oct 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie and Jess Williams

Lots of laughs!!!! Good nite with friends

reviewed Apr 25 2015 report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 17 18