Up what the tour 122712
4.1 / 5 Rated by 248 members
Review from Bernie Litton
105 events 26 reviews

This show was hysterical, we all laughed a lot and we weren't even drinking that much! Really funny stuff if you are from Chicago you will love it. The Up Comedy Club is a comfortable setting and there is not a bad seat in the house. Go see it!

reviewed Nov 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LANDJPERNEY
28 events 17 reviews

Some clever skits... The actors were great, especially the woman who was running for the Chicago city council.

reviewed Aug 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SusanGoldberg
81 events 16 reviews

Very funny show. The actors are really quick and witty in the improv segments. Writing is very clever. My companion saw the show before and said it was updated and completely different.

reviewed Jul 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeanne Wells
21 events 11 reviews

The acting was good. I think the material could have been better.

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea
21 events 11 reviews

We laughed a bit, but where a little disappointed. Venue was nice, but parking was $19 with the validation.

reviewed Oct 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Liz
25 events 11 reviews

Wow. The improv here was amazing. The cast was smart and engaging with the audience. They even did at least 2 encore sets. I wish I could have stayed for more. I laughed the entire time!

My next visit to Chicago will include UP for sure! ...continued

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mac Gretz
15 events 10 reviews

First time there. Attended an afternoon show. Performances were very polished. Imrov portion was well done. I will return because of the Gold Star pricing.

reviewed Feb 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ice blue chicago
47 events 10 reviews

It was a great show - although a few of the pieces seemed a bit slow moving and not as funny. Also, I had seen a show on the main stage last year and some of the material was incorporated into this show - repeat.
Overall the comedians were...continued

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from John Lyman
49 events 10 reviews

Unfortunately not nearly as good as "Four Girls and a Guy".

reviewed Feb 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Andi Steinberg
23 events 10 reviews

Very funny show with a professional group of actors.

reviewed Nov 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Al Lis
12 events 9 reviews

Pleasant review with some improv situations thrown in. Nice way to spend 2 hours ( intermission included ).

reviewed Dec 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from semisweetz@yahoo.com
14 events 9 reviews

This is really aimed for the locals only but overall it's still funny.

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jptele
13 events 8 reviews

Script was lame. Acting was fair. I had seen Second City ETC 1 week before this and it was very funny. This show didn't get funny until the second half. If you're not from Chicago, you will not get most of the jokes in the first half. Very...continued

reviewed Dec 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from alruss4
12 events 8 reviews

Very talented comedians. As with most comedy shows, some skits didn't work as well as others, but overall very entertaining!

reviewed Jan 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cheryl Flax
31 events 7 reviews

A bit uneven but skits were generally funny and topical. Improvisational sketches were taken from audience suggestions but less improv than set sketches (a good thing). Likable cast. If you know something about Chicago it helps as far as...continued

reviewed Oct 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam
11 events 7 reviews

As with most Second City shows, it helps to be familiar with the happenings of Chicago. A great cast. We sat up front and there was a strange breeze so we kept our coats on for the performance.

reviewed Dec 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori
18 events 7 reviews

Fantastic- even some of the non-native English speakers in our group loved it!

reviewed Nov 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Eve Stalir
8 events 7 reviews

For the Second City, I expected more.
Some skits were funny, most just ok.

reviewed Mar 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori
18 events 7 reviews

HILARIOUS! Everything I've seen at Up Comedy Club has been fantastic, and I really like the venue.

reviewed Nov 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Therese Regalado Murray
24 events 7 reviews

So great, way better than I expected. Great for families of all ages. OUTSTANDING performances!

reviewed Oct 19 2013 report as inappropriate