Up what the tour 122712
4.1 / 5 Rated by 248 members
Review from Laura

You can't miss with Second City!

reviewed Jun 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy Anderson

Easy to get to, laughed my a-- off, will go again soon!

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Angie

Excellent show . Great laughs and great price . Will go again. Amazing experience !!!

reviewed Sep 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Debra Riebling

I took a friend who used to live in Chicago but relocated many years ago. We both enjoyed the performance and laughed and laughed. Very talented group and the performance kept moving!
A good choice for an uplifting night out!
Thanks a lot!

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I was expecting a lot more. Pretty disappointed. But it was a night out.

reviewed Feb 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was just...OK. I expected a little more from Second City. A couple of the performers were below-par which brought down the level of quality considerably. Some jokes worked, others were forced, and overall a bit disappointing. If you're...continued

reviewed Aug 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from RayTM

Not nearly as funny as other Up Comedy Club performances I've seen. The sound system was seriously deficient, at least on the right side near the aisle.

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Taub Family

Saw "Jihad" this afternoon! Brilliant writing! Stunning performances! Remarkable 3-dimensional portrayal of conflict and terror, lives and loss in Israel. We happen to be well informed on the situation but this production will 1) reach out to the...continued

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deb Stamm

This show had us laughing all the time and the improvs were great.

reviewed Mar 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Entertainment

Very clever.

reviewed Oct 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Enjoyed the show, improv pretty funny, but missed a lot of lines, especially the last ones of the set. Could due without the f bomb and the m- f bomb.The young man with the short curly hair and the accents was the funniest.
Food was good.
Would go...continued

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sally
Review from Goldstar Member

Great seats, but I didn't love the show. It was amusing, but I've seen much better from Second City/Up.

reviewed Aug 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great show - especially loved the neighborhood, tour bus and art museum sketches.

The improv at the end was a bit weaker than expected, but then again the audience suggestions being tossed out were bad.

The venue was freezing - the AC was...continued

reviewed Oct 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Benjamin Jones

Had some funny sketches but overall it was ok.

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I have always loved all the shows I have seen at Second City but unfortunately this was my least favorite. All of the actors were very talented but unfortunately a lot of the material wasn't that funny. :(

reviewed Feb 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from J Lange

My family took me here for Mother's Day, and it was a super fun thing to do with my adult children.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

My wife, mother, and I were laughing out loud through the entire show. Really well done.

reviewed Apr 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen

Not sure if it was the time of day (4:00 show) or the sparse audience, but the performance never gained much momentum.

reviewed Jun 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna

Our group of 4 thoroughly enjoyed the cast's scripted & impromptu segments. They were creative & fun to watch. Very talented cast.

reviewed Aug 27 2013 report as inappropriate