Burntboys 100112
4.0 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from MargeK
56 events 40 reviews

What a wonderful show! Poignant story, well executed, terrific staging, and warm-hearted performances by all. Singing was very well done!

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from public profile
43 events 26 reviews

The staging was amazing. The director was able to transform the scene from a kitchen to a forest to a mine, all with a few props and very effective set and lighting. The cast was strong -- great voices and acting. The whole musical had a...continued

reviewed Nov 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Zelinski
33 events 12 reviews

Very moving play that captured the audience almost immediately and kept our attention throughout. Would recommend the production.

reviewed Nov 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jean Sulkes
20 events 11 reviews

The actors and their voices were very good and the scene changes were skillfully handled. However, the story was depressing, and I did not feel uplifted, only sorry about the characters and their lives.

reviewed Nov 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from jaye Schreier
46 events 6 reviews

really nice show, nice venue..enjoyed ourselves

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 3 reviews

We saw a preview and it was terrific. The voices of the chorus were excellent. The rest of the acting and singing was very good. It is a bittersweet, very moving story

reviewed Nov 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from barryc
5 events 2 reviews

Not the best written play. Singing by the quartet of guys was pretty good. I found the acting a bit lacking. The lead was one dimensional and was as twitchy as his name suggested.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jane Ross
15 events 1 review

We really enjoyed this play/musical. I especially enjoyed the performances of the miners, facial expressions were perfect. Set design as great. Loved the music.

reviewed Nov 16 2012 report as inappropriate