Grinch xmas
3.9 / 5 Rated by 42 members
Review from Walter Haupt
18 events 6 reviews

The show was awesome for all ages! Picked up tickets at Will Call window with ease. Traffic is a nightmare so make sure you leave early.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

It was a very good show and time. Nice theatre and seating with a good view of the stage. Staff very helpful.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacie V
Red Velvet 25 events 7 reviews

I went there with no expectations. My seats were fantastic. I found I didn't like the show. The actors did a wonerful job. The script tried to appeal to adults and kids alike and it didn't work for me. It didn't translate well from a 24 minutes...continued

reviewed Dec 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Aida Santiago
22 events 1 review

great christmas show especially for kids

reviewed Dec 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from VIcki Durso
10 events 1 review

It was great- all the kids loved it. It was the perfect length for kids.

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Wonderful show. Not a bad seat in the house. Snow falls on the front section though and the children appeared to get a kick out of that.

reviewed Dec 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Raymond Parrilla
23 events 9 reviews

Seats not so great

reviewed Dec 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from PattE
13 events 7 reviews

It was nice. Couldn't see too well. Seats were ok. But overall it was family friendly but boring.

reviewed Dec 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
20 events 7 reviews

Not as good as the 2009 LA Pantages production. The Grinch was phoning it in and did not seem to be fully committed to the part.

reviewed Dec 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mediaman
12 events 5 reviews

Very entertaining and well produced show. The children thoroughly enjoyed it. However, it is too short to justify the prices.

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nina
18 events 5 reviews

Wasn't sure what to expect...however this was entertaining especially for the children. The Grinch portrayal was somewhat campy...more the movie version Grinch than the animated version.

reviewed Dec 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Georgann Gilbert
6 events 4 reviews

Acting was OK, singing was OK. Setting was fine.

reviewed Dec 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 4 reviews

It was the greatest. Almost to the movies. Would recommend every body go see it

reviewed Dec 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jen Brez
6 events 3 reviews

My husband and I took our niece (11) and nephew (6). All of us thoroughly enjoyed the show. To see and hear them as well as other little children enjoy it, made it all the much better. I would preferred an earlier time during the week, given the...continued

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mona
7 events 3 reviews

This show was horrible! What an expensive disappointment. 3 adults and 4 grandchildren and nobody enjoyed it. The best part is that it was less than 1 1/2 hrs.

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from CustodyMaven
5 events 2 reviews

Definitely an event for a young crowd, but the singing was low, possibly compromised by the size of the event facility. Cindy loo hoo sang beautifully. The script was passe and could have infused more humor.

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Fantastic show! Brought my nieces and nephews ages 4-7 and it was a big hit. Non stop entertainment for an hour and a half.

reviewed Dec 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

It was a great first experience seeing it with my son
The colors of the costumes, the sets & the Grinch were wonderful!!! I would recommend to go see for yourself. The seats were grest, thank you Goldstar!!!

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from DianeO
5 events 2 reviews

Really kept us in the Christmas spirit. Show was approx 1 hr and 20 min - not too long. Wonderful experience!

reviewed Dec 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Saraqb
24 events 1 review

I loved it

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1