Glengarry 100912
4.3 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Janis Musante
37 events 12 reviews

Well acted. Nothing comedia about the script. This was a heavy play reflecting the total lack of ethics in business which is worse now than in the 80s when the play was written. An experience not to be missed.

reviewed Oct 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tom K
35 events 11 reviews

Characters were highly annoying. That would have been OK if there was enough comedy, dark or otherwise, to make it fun. Venue was great, and the play's premise had promise, but the writing was unimpressive.

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Biodiego
11 events 10 reviews

Had wanted to see this for many years, thank you for this production in La Jolla. The skillful, rapid fire dialogue was flawless. These desperate whipping boys apply their salesmanship in every interaction they navigate, that made me think of an...continued

reviewed Oct 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from lizg
12 events 8 reviews

Fast paced, captivating, thought-provoking!
Lots of good sub-issues (e.g. refereneces to "my daughter....").

Loved it!

reviewed Oct 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill
7 events 5 reviews

I was put off by the unending verbal yelling. There was no balance. In the end, I didn't care about any of the characters. The best part was when they took their bow, they had finally shut up.
I don't blame the actors. You work with the material...continued

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 3 reviews

Fair performances but missing the emotional intensity we have come to expect from this play. Direction was flat and uninspired and made the production less interesting than it should have been. We will likely not attend another dramatic production...continued

reviewed Oct 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

The cast did an awesome job! .The set looked great too! I just wish Alec Baldwin's character from the film could have been included in the show because coffee is for closers!

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The seats were excellent.Glengarry Glen Ross was exceptionally well produced & acted .
Thank you Goldstar for your excellent service.

reviewed Oct 21 2012 report as inappropriate