Comedy three
4.4 / 5 Rated by 35 members
Review from Penny
Red Velvet 19 events 14 reviews

Because of the safety bar across the front of the mezz level, I would get orchestra seats if I went to this venue again.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dodie Danchick
Red Velvet 25 events 12 reviews

We had a great time with lots of laughs. The comedians were at their best. Could have done without Joe Walsh. It was sort of a let down st the end.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Janet Harootun
Red Velvet 32 events 6 reviews

It was funny. Short and sweet program for a great cause.
Ray Romano was great.
Loved it.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jim Thibodeaux
Red Velvet 12 events 1 review

It was a great show will attend again next year.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mina Ler
212 events 82 reviews

EXCELLENT ENTERTAINMENT

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mattey's Mom
73 events 44 reviews

A pleasant surprise with funnyman Ray Romano doing double-duty as host & one of many comedy acts + 1 leading band doing a short stint. Money raised went for a good cause.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff Berg
45 events 18 reviews

First, let me say that the money went to a great cause so all the rest is free. There were some great comics, some good comics, and a few not so funny. Then came Joe Walsh, who I first saw in 1968, and he was fantastic! He only did three songs...continued

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Helaine
33 events 14 reviews

several comedians performed for about 10 minutes each. They were all quite funny and enjoyable. Joe Walsh did 3 songs as the finale, and was very good.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Edie McClurg
39 events 13 reviews

Top Drawer Event---Laughed so hard, I couldn't catch my breath. Glad to be there for such a worthy event to aid Myeloma Foundation.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from lele
27 events 12 reviews

I felt the show was good. I felt some of the stand up comics could have been better, Gilbert Gottfried was excellent. Jim Walsh was amazing.

I have never been to the Ebell Theater before, and glad I had the opportunity of going there.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from paul cola
19 events 10 reviews

The show was relatively short and there weren't as many comedians as last year. They were pretty good but Fred Willard is not funny. Joe Walsh was great but they should have let him play longer and not limit his time to only 3 songs. Overall,...continued

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from diane
14 events 6 reviews

most of the comedians were pretty funny oustanding of course was Ray, next was Geoff G. and then Fred. Judy's act really wasnt very good and the others were just ok.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jacqueline Z.
10 events 5 reviews

This was for charity, so I feel like no matter what, it's great

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Kaufmann
19 events 5 reviews

This was the 6th annual, organized, very funny and intimate feeling. Great talent, for a good cause, hope to go again next year!

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from bruce
50 events 4 reviews

awesome event and for a great cause

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rose Voss
14 events 4 reviews

Fun to see! Nice venue!!

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sheila Jenca
25 events 4 reviews

Old comedians doing old material. Many of them even said they were using old material. That's lousy. I don't care that the comedians were old, but the material was dated and uninteresting.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ALINA KAZARIAN
6 events 4 reviews

This IMF Cancer Benefit was amazing. It was for a very serious subject, but the entire program was amazing and the actors/comedians/musicians who donated their time were outstanding. I will make sure to attend next year as well.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lyudmila
16 events 3 reviews

Excellent event! Actors were great!
Very funny,great music at the end!

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from marchdes
11 events 3 reviews

Some of the funniest material I've heard in a long time. LMFAO!!!!!!

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1