Memphis stage
4.8 / 5 Rated by 98 members
Review from Kim
47 events 8 reviews

Great performance by a very energetic cast! Not to be missed!

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from debn
Red Velvet 42 events 28 reviews

Strong singers, great story and didn't know show originated in Mountain View at theaterworks. Makes it even more special it is a local production.

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Play with the Pfisters
Red Velvet 38 events 23 reviews

This was an absolutely fabulous show, loved the music and the actors. The seats were awesome too!

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Figen
Red Velvet 73 events 2 reviews

One of the best musical I have seen within last few years.

reviewed Oct 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jake
55 events 48 reviews

The show was just plain AWESOME. The singing and dancing and acting was very, very good. The theater is very large, staff was nice and it was located in a nice part of San Jose.

reviewed Oct 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Arleen Kluger
85 events 36 reviews

Fast moving and best musical in a long time.

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from sherri
38 events 19 reviews

it's was the best night out, one of the best musical i have seen, my husband and i enjoy that so very much, he even said he would love to go and see it again. just awesome i cryed alittle laughed aliitle, but smiled the most. thank you so much for...continued

reviewed Oct 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sheryl Fraser
24 events 13 reviews

I enjoyed this lay and hope to see it again. My friend on the
East Coast had told me they went to see it also and I would
love it.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara
31 events 13 reviews

The dancing and singing was great. The story line captivated the audience..

reviewed Oct 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
19 events 7 reviews

Great production with wonderful music, talented singers/dancers and overall good time. As good of a musical as I have seen since Jersey Boys debuted.

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam
14 events 7 reviews

This was not only entertaining - great voices and dancing - but also very moving as it showed the prejudice exhibited at that time.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Solis
13 events 6 reviews

This was such an outstanding play. We really enjoyed the evening,
The performers were the best. Everyone should surely not miss seeing
it.

reviewed Oct 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve's Profile
11 events 5 reviews

Both the music and the voices in this production were fabulous. My wife and I thuroughly enjoyed the evening.

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from DBJONZ
13 events 5 reviews

Can't say enough about how great this play is. The set, the talent, the music, the storyline all TOP NOTCH. I am considereing going again - and I never do that!

reviewed Oct 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 5 reviews

Fantastic show, icredible performers, rousing dance numbers. A Good , entertaining evening.

reviewed Oct 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeancherry5510@yahoo.com
17 events 5 reviews

Wonderful. Really enjoyed from beginning to end. A must see event.

reviewed Oct 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharron
12 events 4 reviews

Sensational performance... top notch talent and a moving story line!

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nanci Anne Viera
13 events 4 reviews

SUPER, SMASH, UNBELIEVABLE...JUST GREAT...NO WONDER IT WON ALL THOSE TONY'S.

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Becky
77 events 4 reviews

The cast was fantastic. The singing, dancing, & acting were absolutely marvelous.

reviewed Oct 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from smarsland
9 events 3 reviews

Excellent show. Wish they had a longer run in San Jose.

reviewed Oct 25 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4