Dead certain 102312
4.4 / 5 Rated by 198 members
Joshua Lehmer
Review from Joshua Lehmer
13 events 10 reviews

The acting was great, but both I and my guest couldn't connect with the performance. Maybe I was distracted. Felt like it took too long to move through the plot to the conclusion.

The free wine and cookies were superb, though!

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
glenziebear
Review from glenziebear
58 events 10 reviews

The acting was top notch! And despite being billed as a psychological thriller, it was also very humorous as well!

reviewed Aug 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Brad Straw
Review from Brad Straw
29 events 9 reviews

Engaged and high energy performances in an intimate space make for a great evening of theatre.

reviewed Feb 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Greggy
Review from Greggy
25 events 9 reviews

Great show!! We went Saturday afternoon, and it was fantastic! Cozy setting, free wine and cookies, and very entertaining acting by Michael and Elizabeth! We took pictures with the actors after the show! They were so friendly!! What a great...continued

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Diana Brown
Review from Diana Brown
11 events 9 reviews

Incredible!!! This show is the one to catch. The intimate Union Square venue gives you a rare opportunity to see Broadway caliber acting in a small theater environment.

reviewed Feb 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Eu We
Review from Eu We
28 events 9 reviews

It was in a very intimate setting. the actors were extraordinary and the venue was quaint.

reviewed Jan 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Donna I.
Review from Donna I.
16 events 8 reviews

A very small and intimate venue, the actors are intense and excellent! An edge-of-your seat thriller that days later is still with me!

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Myra Hernandez
Review from Myra Hernandez
18 events 8 reviews

Lame. I give it 3 stars because the two actors worked so hard and were sweating. But the story was boring.

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Tom F.
Review from Tom F.
25 events 8 reviews

Talk about an intimate venue - this was it. We could see the beads of sweat on the brow of actor Andrey Esterlis. It is a fun, dark thriller, with lots of comedic elements. I would definitely recommend it.

reviewed Apr 21 2013 report as inappropriate
localman 2014
Review from localman 2014
20 events 8 reviews

The theater couldn't have been any smaller which gave a bird's eye view of the play and the wonderful acting. Very well done.
Harry

reviewed Feb 08 2013 report as inappropriate
maryebaker
Review from maryebaker
36 events 8 reviews

This 2 person play was set in a small room -- actors were very close to the audience. It was so different from any other theater experience. Lots of fun -- good acting -- wine and cookies provided. We had a great time.

reviewed Apr 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Hellomrzebra415
Review from Hellomrzebra415
41 events 8 reviews

Very small venue. Great play. Free Wine!

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
carol michely
Review from carol michely
18 events 8 reviews

Very small theater, interesting set, talented actors. Excellent customer service provided--staff very friendly, and complimentary wine/cookies offered pre-show.

reviewed Mar 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Laurie
Review from Laurie
12 events 7 reviews

It was good - though I did get a little weary of it just being the two voices the entire time. Also, it was a little frantic for my taste - but that is just personal preference....the actual acting and everything was very well done.

reviewed Mar 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Dee
Review from Dee
14 events 7 reviews

Quick pace... kept my attention. I saw the one in SF . great acting!!

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Savage
Review from Savage
35 events 7 reviews

This was a really enjoyable thriller with interesting conundrums and plot twists. It's in a hotel conference room that has been transformed and it means there isn't a bad seat in the house.

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
li
Review from li
85 events 6 reviews

brilliant actors, in a smart and gripping thriller.

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Bob Cornell
Review from Bob Cornell
46 events 6 reviews

Dead Certain was a suspensful, tense experience. The actors were brilliant and engaging. Altogether a very enjoyable theatrical experience. Gail

reviewed Aug 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Michelle
Review from Michelle
12 events 6 reviews

Intriguing from the get go, I thoroughly enjoyed the 80 minutes of action and intense dialogue in this well-acted thriller. Brought husband and two teen daughters who also found it exciting and well done. There was a touch of a lull in somewhere...continued

reviewed Aug 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Marie Osborne
Review from Marie Osborne
25 events 6 reviews

It was a great experience, the actors were excellent!

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate