Dead certain 102312
4.4 / 5 Rated by 198 members
Review from Reed Eller
4 events 3 reviews

Excellent performances by both actors and an excellent play and venue as well, well worth anyone time to go see this PopUp Production, I highly recommend it.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sergio
16 events 3 reviews

Excellent actors, full of energy and passion. They won't let your attention and curiosity go down, nor even for a minute. The story is very intriguing and the venue, definitely unique, makes the whole experience even better.

reviewed Sep 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Abheek
8 events 3 reviews

Excellent psychological thriller, with scintillating performances by the lead actors. It became hard to separate the plot from reality and the immersive experience of being so close to the actors was truly breath-taking.

Highly recommended!

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Oksana
23 events 3 reviews

Great play, amazing acting

reviewed Oct 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from zzzzz
53 events 3 reviews

It was a thriller, indeed, with loads of comic moments before the intense finale. Shocking, bewildering . . . your head will still be spinning as you exit the theatre. A terrific script performed by extremely talented actors. I highly...continued

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Beatriz H Flores
15 events 3 reviews

loved it

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shawn Bender
44 events 3 reviews

Surprisingly intimate space for a theater but utilized very effectively. An imaginative script handled deftly by the two actors. An enjoyable afternoon of theater.

reviewed Mar 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Beth Donovan
7 events 3 reviews

This was an intimate performance, I mean my husband had to pull his feet it several times to avoid tripping up the performers, intimate. The theater is a converted hotel conference room. However, despite that we were both totally absorbed in the...continued

reviewed Aug 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrew
21 events 2 reviews

A two person show that was extremely well done and entertaining!
Andrew

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 2 reviews

Absolutely fantastic show-- the script is gripping, and the actors bring it to life beautifully. I sat glued to the edge of my seat the entire time, which takes a lot for me as I'm normally very fidgety! Cannot recommend it highly enough.

reviewed Jun 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Better than some things seen lately at the "major" theaters in the bay area.

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Venki Rajah
9 events 2 reviews

Excellent performance by both the actors. Very cozy setting. Loved it.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paola
23 events 2 reviews

Suspenseful till the end, precise acting, interesting venue. Maybe 10 minutes too long and a little muddled toward the end, but all in all a great show.

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jyq
38 events 2 reviews

This play was terrific! It was a roller coaster ride where I had no idea if and when the big drop was coming! There were a wonderful mixture of funny and serious dialogue. The actors were perfectly cast, and their pacing was spot on. I was riveted!

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Erica
4 events 2 reviews

This was a VERY intimate performance. 10 seats in the audience, one row of chairs, inches from the stage. It was a little awkward at first being so close and so intimate, but you lose yourself after awhile. The story and acting was very good --...continued

reviewed Nov 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 1 review

A taut thriller with lots of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Great cast who performed with high energy and emotion.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Greg
1 event 1 review

Absolutely excellent. Fantastic timing and great overall execution. Thank you very much for such a terrific time !!!

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from john star
20 events 1 review

An excellent thriller but more importantly wonderfully acted! We visit theatre productions often and this one was well worth our time. Especially liked the free wine and cookies.

John Star

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

Excellent performances in most interesting and entertaining thriller. Intimate setting, wine and cookies freely served preshow, chance to meet two person cast after show. Nice evening.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lester
9 events 1 review

Great theater of a play within a play with excellent writing and acting. Small venue was definitely a plus and despite some extracurricular audience activities, the true professionalism of the actors prevailed. Definitely worth your time.

reviewed Nov 24 2013 report as inappropriate