Dead certain 102312
4.4 / 5 Rated by 198 members
Paola
Review from Paola
25 events 2 reviews

Suspenseful till the end, precise acting, interesting venue. Maybe 10 minutes too long and a little muddled toward the end, but all in all a great show.

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Jyq
Review from Jyq
40 events 2 reviews

This play was terrific! It was a roller coaster ride where I had no idea if and when the big drop was coming! There were a wonderful mixture of funny and serious dialogue. The actors were perfectly cast, and their pacing was spot on. I was riveted!

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Erica
Review from Erica
4 events 2 reviews

This was a VERY intimate performance. 10 seats in the audience, one row of chairs, inches from the stage. It was a little awkward at first being so close and so intimate, but you lose yourself after awhile. The story and acting was very good --...continued

reviewed Nov 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Jay
Review from Jay
2 events 2 reviews

We loved it--an intimate space, with a fast-paced, witty script and great acting. We're going to be looking for their shows in the future.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 1 review

A taut thriller with lots of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Great cast who performed with high energy and emotion.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Greg
Review from Greg
1 event 1 review

Absolutely excellent. Fantastic timing and great overall execution. Thank you very much for such a terrific time !!!

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
john star
Review from john star
22 events 1 review

An excellent thriller but more importantly wonderfully acted! We visit theatre productions often and this one was well worth our time. Especially liked the free wine and cookies.

John Star

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

Excellent performances in most interesting and entertaining thriller. Intimate setting, wine and cookies freely served preshow, chance to meet two person cast after show. Nice evening.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
jbruels
Review from jbruels
6 events 1 review

Fantastic! From the way they used the space, the actors, and story - it was all just fantastic. I found myself completely involved in the story, sitting on the edge of my seat wondering what would come next. What a Great experience! Go and see...continued

reviewed Feb 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Lester Bornheim
Review from Lester Bornheim
10 events 1 review

Great theater of a play within a play with excellent writing and acting. Small venue was definitely a plus and despite some extracurricular audience activities, the true professionalism of the actors prevailed. Definitely worth your time.

reviewed Nov 24 2013 report as inappropriate
cheryl
Review from cheryl
3 events 1 review

I am recommending this play to all of my friends. The only thing you are dead certain about is that you are not dead certain about anything!

reviewed Feb 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

I had free time last Saturday night; nothing to do and no one to do something with. Searched for events on the web and saw this play listed. By the time I decided to go, there was only one seat left. Destiny intended for this last seat to be...continued

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Hailey
Review from Hailey
1 event 1 review

I was on the edge of my seat, as were those all around me!!! Fantastic acting, brilliant staging and what a script!!! I will follow this company's work. Expression Productions, I am a fan!! The "Pop-Up" Theater experience is incredible. It's...continued

reviewed Feb 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Pearline Chang
Review from Pearline Chang
49 events 1 review

It was a wonderful experience! I loved the twisted story.

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
pragya anand
Review from pragya anand
15 events 1 review

It was brilliant! Very well played out. The actors did a phenomenal job. After a long time i saw play so riveting.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Loved it !! It was great. Intimate, entertaining and greatly timed. My friend suggested it and I am truly thankful.

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Nob.L
Review from Nob.L
1 event 1 review

really strong. interesting setting, very involving.

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Lena
Review from Lena
15 events 1 review

Skillfully acted, intriguing plot, captivating dialog. Must see!

reviewed Jun 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Michael Cai
Review from Michael Cai
5 events 1 review

Such a fun show, I was engaged and my heart was racing the whole time. Don't miss the chance to see this show! You'll be glad you did.

reviewed Apr 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Heather
Review from Heather
13 events 1 review

Such a fun night! This play was entertaining and exciting the whole way through. We got to meet the actors following the performance and they were so great! Go see this one while you can, its worth it!

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate