Judy collins 031513
4.6 / 5 Rated by 14 members
Review from Kathleen O'Nan
Red Velvet 112 events 70 reviews

Our front row Goldstar seats were a real surprise for this incredible show. Ms. Collins was wonderful despite a few problems here and there. She brought me to tears more than once. Her seemingly partly improvised tribute to her mother moved...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce G.
96 events 42 reviews

A diverse, lyrical and personable performance attended by her loyal but aging fan base.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cathy Kwiatkowski
116 events 28 reviews

Excellent!

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rene M.
37 events 24 reviews

This was a very enjoyable concert. Judy Collins still has a beautiful voice. She told little stories about things that happened in her life, and I think this gave the audience more of an intimate experience.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilyn Forsstrom
71 events 24 reviews

Judy Collins is still in fine singing form and captivates her audience with her stories. We ended up with front row seats not 15 feet from her. Beautiful.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Theater goer
45 events 24 reviews

She was awesome........after all these years!

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Chrisy F.
58 events 22 reviews

She was wonderful. We enjoyed all her music & stories.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pilar Garland
48 events 16 reviews

Judy Collins concert was delightful

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda
24 events 12 reviews

Carpenter Center is a lovely venue. Our seats were in the last row and we could still hear everything & with binoculars we could see the details of her face.

It was a 'feel good' concert. Judy's voice is still pure and her choice of songs and...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from markt
30 events 12 reviews

Judy has a great voice and the background stories that accompany the songs are wonderful. She needs to work on her pitch control however.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from barbara firshein
24 events 2 reviews

I took my brother and a friend who remember the 60's - we all loved the concert

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nanmo
3 events 1 review

They gave us front row seats and the concert was fantastic!

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate