Philharmonia 460x260
4.8 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Jose R. Colon
Red Velvet 99 events 35 reviews

Very strong performance by the Orchestra and the Conductor was wonderful.

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jamie Kravitz
26 events 18 reviews

It was a pretty sublime performance. Esa-Pekka Salonen is a masterful conductor and the Philharmonia Symphony performed beautifully. Our seats were great!

reviewed Nov 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from C P.
25 events 11 reviews

One of the best symphony concerts that we have been to in a long, long time. Bloody marvellous!!

reviewed Nov 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carolyn Losee
76 events 8 reviews

Esa-Pekka Salonen made Mahler's 9th sound like it's never sounded in this country! Superb, sublime.

reviewed Nov 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Gary Levine
37 events 7 reviews

Exquisite concert with great conducting and passionate rendering two encores and a standing ovation.one if the best performances by an orchestra in the Bay Area in a decade

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Margesk
12 events 4 reviews

It was fantastic. It was great.

As for my seats: I was hesitant about the seat at R-Orchestra. However, since Goldstar notes that all the seats have good view; I took the offer & purchased my ticket and I was not disappointed. They were very...continued

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from donaldo
4 events 2 reviews

An excellent program: the Salonen piece was carefully built and played very well'the Beethoven had real fire and mastery'; the Berlioz was dramatic and coherent.

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Esa-Pekka Salonen brought his usual style to the stage conducting Mahler's 9th Symphony: emotive, energetic, charismatic, committed. The Philharmonia responded in kind. The fourth movement's quiet, eerie closing brought tears to our eyes. What an...continued

reviewed Nov 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

An excellent performance followed by three command encores. Superb.

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Hyah
14 events 1 review

It was rather assaultive in the Bethoven but quite good with the Berlioz.

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Benjamin Grant Bossi
4 events 1 review

Stunning and Spectacular!!

reviewed Nov 09 2012 report as inappropriate