1478198760 a christmas carol tickets%20(1)
4.8 / 5 Rated by 102 members
Review from DM
7 events 1 review

The best presentation of this play I have seen. The acting was great. The sets were perfect.

reviewed Dec 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Yvonne M Goulart
Red Velvet 44 events 27 reviews

Wonderful production! Loved the cast and the special touch with the organist appearing frequently.

reviewed Dec 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from capeseahorse
Red Velvet 35 events 4 reviews

Excellent production. The set and cast gave a great performance. Similar to going to Broadway!!
You will truly be in the holiday spirit when you leave. Loved the "old fashion" organ playing great Christmas songs.

reviewed Dec 22 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from SS
70 events 64 reviews

The performance was fabulous!! The set design was amazing. The special effects were top notch. The theater is beautiful.

However, lower balcony seats row P ( last row of lower balcony) are much higher than I would have expected. Still for the...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from iona
35 events 15 reviews

Great experience. A Christmas Carol was brilliant once again. Friendly and helpful volunteers. Easy and free parking.

reviewed Dec 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from iona
35 events 15 reviews

Great production. Except for the person who brought their crying child. Hanover shouldn't let them bring small children, they ruin it for everybody, even the actors, until they are kicked out.

reviewed Dec 26 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Boston Theater Lover
18 events 9 reviews

Great performance - a lovely venue, with a beautiful set and great music. The actors were all terrific, and it was a great show to ring in the holidays!

reviewed Dec 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rene J. Dion
13 events 9 reviews

My graddaughters first "live" performance, she was in "awe". Great, great!

reviewed Dec 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Thomas Daugherty
8 events 6 reviews

Not the holidays without A Christmas Carol

reviewed Dec 18 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 4 reviews

I enjoyed attending this show with my son. We had much better seats than I anticipated and the best for any show I've attended there.

reviewed Dec 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Daley
23 events 3 reviews

First time in the Hanover and seeing this show--loved both! Take your kids and family. Why travel to Boston when you can see such a first-rate show and not have to deal with the crazy parking.
Actors were first-rate, music wonderful, set design...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jim
4 events 3 reviews

Great show.

reviewed Dec 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Natasha R.
14 events 3 reviews

Parking was affordable. The play was great! Kids and I enjoyed it!!

reviewed Dec 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam Decker Schiappa
6 events 3 reviews

The play is amazing and our family Christmas tradition. Love it !!!

reviewed Dec 16 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Megs0212
8 events 3 reviews

We had a great experience. The venue was very nice and festive. The tickets were great. Overall, I would highly recommend this - especially at the Goldstar price.

reviewed Dec 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim
8 events 3 reviews

Wonderful! Gets you in the Christmas spirit

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Canning
2 events 2 reviews

Enjoyed the show, interesting presentation of The Christmas Carol, beautiful theatre, seating cramped, heat way to high.

reviewed Dec 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob Humenn
2 events 2 reviews

Fabulous production, impressive sets. Thoroughly enjoyable; will go again next year.

reviewed Dec 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary O'Coin
5 events 2 reviews

Great seats. Thanks to the help from customer service. Needed handicapped accessible seating and it wasn't a problem to arrange with the theater. The show was fantastic. Scenery was top notch, as was the performance.

reviewed Dec 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary O'Coin
5 events 2 reviews

Great seats, wonderful performance. Easily could be an annual tradition.

reviewed Dec 26 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1