Three stooges
4.9 / 5 Rated by 17 members
Review from Barbara Ann Gowan

I really enjoyed seeing the 3 Stooges on the Big Screen at the Alex Theatre. It was very funny!
The guest speaker was talking about the various locations used in the Stooges films. He was an interesting speaker.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from PMcDee

15th annual Three Stooges festival. Enjoyed it very much. Excellent prints, big enthusiastic croud. Theme this year was "locations". Nice presentation of slides showing Stooge movie locations then and now. I take my son every year.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lawrence Kaufman

It was great to see the boys on the big screen with a theater full or Knuckleheads!

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The event was very good, with excellent commentary before each film. The theatre is really a beautiful venue , restored to its glamor og the early 1900's.
If you ever enjoyed the Three Stooges, or just need a good laugh, I recommend this event

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Brenda Brubaker

Took my Dad and we had a great time. The prints were fantastic, the speaker's presentation on the nearby locations where the shorts were filmed was very interesting. A full house of Stooges fans, fantastic prints, great speaker and presentation,...continued

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jack Levic

This annual event from the Alex Film Society is just pure fun. Here is a chance to take a step back into time and return to Stoogeland. It's an era before the days of political correctness and a time when we didn't take ourselves too seriously. 5...continued

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MO

Always a fun time on the post-Thanksgiving weekend! We go every year.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jendo Bug

Seeing the original Three Stooges on the big screen is such a treat. The Alex Theatre is such a beautiful venue and makes the experience even more enjoyable.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Wehr

This was my third year of this...and it is always a blast. Loved it!

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nathan212

Always a great time to watch these shorts among fellow Stooge-thusiasts. The location info of where the boys shot these was particularly interesting! Great venue and great way to spend a few hours.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Shockadelica

Third year in a row going to see The Three Stooges with my boyfriend. We'll definitely be back next year.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate