2497966 grinch main option2 111512
4.5 / 5 Rated by 48 members
Review from Lori

Overall play was good. Parents save your money if your child is younger than 5. Seat were very far away.

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carroy (Cuf) Ferguson

A wonderful musical. The little girl stole the show. All the voices, however, were strong. A great evening!

reviewed Dec 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa C.

I loved the costumes and the music. I had heard mixed reviews about the play, but I thoroughly enjoyed it!

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosa

It was a family friendly event. The show lasted long enough but not too long. The backdrop/props on stage were exactly out of the book. The Grinch and Cindy Lou were the best.

reviewed Dec 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from barbara

IT WAS AWESOME SHOW I WOULD SEE IT AGAIN :)

reviewed Dec 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Whitaker Doyle

The show would have been very good, if the seats were better. We were in the last row - S. My grandson had to stand or sit on my lap in order to see over the people in the row in front of us. He's six and loves Dr. Seuss, but it was difficult...continued

reviewed Nov 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Vicki Wilson

Absolutely loved the performance! From start to finish I was smiling from ear to ear!

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Emily P

Great show, fun for adults and kids. It only runs about an hour and 15 minutes with no intermission.

reviewed Nov 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I thought the show was very good, colorful and just the right length of time for children. We had awesome seats.

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The cast was perfect and the play followed the book, not the movie, so my girlfriend was singing along with some of the songs.

reviewed Nov 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MaryC

The Wang was beautiful as always. We enjoyed the show - it's a tough one because it's such a classic, but it was definitely worth seeing. The actors and actresses did a fabulous job, particularly The Grinch. My five-year-old daughter loved it.

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea

This musical is an abridged version based on the original version of the Grinch Who Stole Christmas. It is highlights of the original Grinch..seen thru the eyes of his dog. The kids will love it if they love this cartoon.

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Brittany Scantlin Day

An amazing play! It was everything you would expect from Dr. Seuss- colorful, bright, and fun!

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Darlene

Cute show. Did dr suess justice, nice work on costumes and scenery. The grinch was awesome is his role as was little Cindy Who and max the dog. Just the right length for kids.

reviewed Dec 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Loralie McGuire Brennen

Great costumes & sets! My kids were literally on the edge of their seats the whole night. Thanks Goldstar for making this affordable for my family.

reviewed Nov 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea Kelly

My 5 year old grandson only lost attention a couple of times!! He loved the snow at the end. Our seats were far better than I expected--we got there when the box office opened and went to eat.Found parking close by. Thanks Goldstar!!!

reviewed Dec 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Brusett

Play was great. Our 6 year old granddaughter loved it. Seats were terrific. Thanks for the advice about getting a booster seat.

reviewed Dec 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The costumes were so brightly colored and just adorable, the interaction with crowd was a nice added touch. The little girl who played Cindy Lou Who was so talented. The show was excellent and not only did it bring tears but brought such a...continued

reviewed Dec 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Olina Roberto

The Grinch was a wonderful show for all ages. The costumes and the stage was so colorful and bright! We loved it!

reviewed Dec 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Attended with my 5 year old grandchildren and other family members. It was a wonderful show and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The children were so excited to go and were not disappointed in the least! It was just the right length for them at 1 hr 20...continued

reviewed Nov 30 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1