Ratpack swinging 111412
3.8 / 5 Rated by 33 members
Review from Noreen Rios
Red Velvet 87 events 50 reviews

Very entertaining and fun. All 6 of us loved it. I especially enjoyed the performer who played Sammy Davis Jr. Great singer and dancer and really reminded me of Sammy. I loved the original Rat Pack and they did a great job of bringing back the...continued

reviewed Dec 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cliff
Red Velvet 179 events 46 reviews

Very fun show...great theater

reviewed Dec 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from diane
Red Velvet 305 events 25 reviews

Very entertaining show, especially for seniors. "Sammy Davis Jr" was very believable. Disappointed there was no program. Would like to read about both the singers and musicians.

reviewed Nov 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marge
Red Velvet 55 events 18 reviews

Very fun evening. Talented singers. A walk down memory lane!

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Don
Red Velvet 40 events 17 reviews

Good show. Nice mix of songs and comedy. Sammy Davis was outstanding.

reviewed Nov 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from DG
Red Velvet 29 events 11 reviews

Overall a good to very good show. Some parts were just OK, primarily those in the 1st half of show and involving some of the traditional Christmas music. The routines performed by SD Jr. were the best followed by the more classical Rat Pack songs.

reviewed Dec 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Happy
Red Velvet 10 events 3 reviews

My mom and I went to see the Rat Pack and thoroughly enjoyed it. I recommend it to anyone familiar with Dino, Frankie and Sammy.

reviewed Nov 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Blythe Doane
Red Velvet 24 events 3 reviews

Very comfortable seating. Singers were good but I might not have been the perfect audience for a 50's themed show.

reviewed Dec 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marianne Frasca-Troccoli
91 events 49 reviews

The music was fun and the guy who did Frank was dead on and the guy who did Sammy was the best.

reviewed Dec 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ken Bealo
60 events 31 reviews

I was expecting a better Christmas show at Welk Theatre.

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from G. Rhodes Ins.
16 events 8 reviews

The music was very good...and the band was excellent. The person portraying Sammy Davis was excellent. Overall it was a enjoyable evening.

reviewed Dec 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carl
12 events 6 reviews

It was enjoyable!

reviewed Dec 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara Wood
11 events 6 reviews

It was a fun show! A bit slow the first act, but picked up the second half. The guy who played Sammy was fantastic!

reviewed Dec 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Diane
8 events 4 reviews

We enjoyed it so very much. Sure brought back memories of those clowns. Sammy was the one that stood out in my mind, I almost thought he was there in person. I also enjoyed your gift shop :-)

reviewed Nov 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire
5 events 4 reviews

It was similar to a high school production with impersonators that were not very good - except for the one doing Sammy Davis, Jr. ( He did a pretty good job ).

reviewed Dec 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from don
10 events 3 reviews

Beautiful Christmas Music. Their voices blended perfectly. Orchestra was incredible. Sammy was probably the best but Dean was right up there with him. Great end to our 2012 Christmas adventure.

reviewed Dec 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 3 reviews

Totally enjoyable. Left there feeling uplifted, happy, and in the Christmas spirit.

reviewed Nov 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 2 reviews

First,I thought aa 6 dollar service charge was too high. I really wanted to like the show,,but it reminded me of something you would see at a dinner theater in Cedar Rapids. The Sammy Davis player was very intertaining. My mother in law enjoyed...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Julie Davis
4 events 2 reviews

Good event. Gave this as a gift to my Mom for Christmas. So, we have 3 generations giving this review. Sammy Davis Jr. was just great! Frank & Dean were OK. It was entertaining, funny and overall worth going to see. The Welk theather is very...continued

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Olivas Willa
10 events 1 review

Drinkin',Singin',Swingin' was enjoyable.
Sammy Davis and Dean Martin were very entertaining, however Frank Sinatra was very boring and his singing was boring also, while he preformed I almost fell asleep.

reviewed Dec 02 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1