Felicia boswell felicia in the national memphis 120312
4.8 / 5 Rated by 98 members
Review from Stewart Leshin
Red Velvet 29 events 15 reviews

Show was tremendous!!! However, the seats provided were extremely uncomfortable-no leg room. I could not wait for the intermission to stand up.

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon
Red Velvet 36 events 11 reviews

The show opened with a rousing song and dance number and didn't let up. The lead performers had great voices and the dancers were excellent. I thought the second half dragged just a little but all in all, a wonderful play.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary C Scott
Red Velvet 36 events 5 reviews

Fabulous acting - singing especially female lead is over -the-top! Great night out

reviewed Dec 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Martin Ammer
Red Velvet 49 events 3 reviews

Excellent! Spirited, energetic, positive, interesting storyline, liked the music and the dancing. However, mezzanine seats leave little leg room so if I were to attend in the future I would be forced to buy higher priced orchestra seats.

reviewed Dec 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JHL
79 events 48 reviews

The female lead was terrific and the show, as a whole, was fabulous.

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kimberley
58 events 46 reviews

Phenomenal show, such wonderful singers and actors. Very familiar story line but what made this exceptional was the music. Each cast member had a unique sound that just drew you in especially the leads Felicia and Huey!

reviewed Dec 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Corey L
30 events 25 reviews

Love it - great music, great singing. Incredible

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex
101 events 23 reviews

Wonderful dancing, singing, acting, great story, all around fantastic!

reviewed Dec 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Diana
45 events 18 reviews

Fabulous show for all ages! Got a standing ovation from the entire Colonial Theater audience!! I'm so glad we got to see it and the higher priced half price tickets were great seats.

reviewed Dec 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen Feingold
29 events 14 reviews

Songs. music and dancing, great. Wish there had been a greater opportunity to applaud the band in the curtain calls-- they were superb.

Colonial Theater is charming,old, and VERY CRAMPED. Leg room is nonexistent.

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilyn Bornstein
38 events 14 reviews

This even had me jumping out of my chair. It was fabulous

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marty
19 events 12 reviews

Loved the music and story. The play proceeded without spots where you lose interest. Great dancing also. I would certainly recommend seeing it.

reviewed Dec 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Helaine Berenson Hyzen
23 events 12 reviews

The play was fabulous. The only problem encountered was that it was ear piercing.

reviewed Dec 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Chuck R
19 events 11 reviews

Sorry to say I was a little disappointed in the show. Some of the essential elements were in place- great sets, dancing and singing. But overall there was little chemistry between the leads, the story was thin and the themes were explored...continued

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from larry
17 events 9 reviews

fun show that starts off well but really kicks into high gear in the 2nd act!!! strong voices throughout and the dancing is incredibly lively and energizing!!!

reviewed Dec 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nina Levin
145 events 9 reviews

Funny & Great ! Well written and great music !

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from judy smith
23 events 9 reviews

Great

reviewed Dec 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from pkdot
10 events 9 reviews

singing off charts - a tad long - story lacked real drama

reviewed Dec 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilyn Smith
24 events 8 reviews

This play was so lively, the signing spectacular - thoroughly entertaining!!!

reviewed Dec 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark Leonardo
18 events 8 reviews

Wonderful cast and music, very high energy show. Awesome set design and costumes...very enjoyable.

reviewed Dec 19 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4