1418417078 circus carol tickets2
4.6 / 5 Rated by 48 members
Review from sindy sands
Red Velvet 8 events 5 reviews

There is no onsite parking, only on the street and you may have to go a couple of blocks. It is not easy to find and as usual, GPS sends you an odd route. I got lost. When I got there it was very cold and I went straight for the door. Only to...continued

reviewed Dec 18 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Butterperson
Red Velvet 23 events 3 reviews

Fabulous, inventive take on the Scrooge tale. A touching evening filled with awe and laughter and wonderful music.

reviewed Dec 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shirley Mason
65 events 18 reviews

I was intrigued as to how the Wanderlust Circus could tell A Christmas Carol in a new, innovative way. They did not fail to impress. This was such a fun show and I hope it becomes an annual event.

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cindy Price
23 events 14 reviews

Kid-friendly but entertaining for adults, too. A Circus Carol was a great mix of music, circus performance and the Dickens classic. As always, Alberta Rose is a fantastic venue for intimate performances.

reviewed Dec 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Catherine Goldman
32 events 13 reviews

Wonderful! Ghosts of Christmas past present & future dangling from ribbons, Tiny Tim doing fantasmagoric contortions on a ring, Mr. Crackett juggling myriad objects &fantastic band playing jazzy x-mas tunes Need I say more?

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark Allen
62 events 10 reviews

Sunday must have used an understudy for Jacob Marley who didn't sing "Oh Holy Night". Big disappointment over last year's rendition. :(

reviewed Dec 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark Allen
62 events 10 reviews

We've attended this event the last few years and the Jacob Marley figure must have been an understudy tonight. He didn't sing Oh Holy Night which is the highlight of the show. So kinda bummed and unlikely to go next year.

reviewed Dec 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from CATHI
17 events 8 reviews

OLD FASHION FUN. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jmoore
12 events 3 reviews

Brilliant! Always. Don't miss.

reviewed Dec 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from bel
12 events 2 reviews

A truly delightful and entertaining telling of a Christmas Carol, filled with creativity and talent! We had a wonderful time!

reviewed Dec 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Entertaining and comical twist on the classic Christmas tale. We had a blast.

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from motodo
5 events 2 reviews

Fun! Great Music and entertaining show. A fun merger of Christmas with performance art

reviewed Dec 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

great show

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from amy
17 events 2 reviews

so fun! charming and rustic. some of the performers and singers were really excellent.

reviewed Dec 16 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Patricia
4 events 2 reviews

The sound system was way too loud. I could hear breathing through the lavalier mics. The band was great but again the instruments were amp'd too loud. The auditorium is small enough that you don't need that much amplification.

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

3 Leg Torso's performance was fabulous and the cast did a wonderful job blending their traditional characters with circus acts. Was great fun!

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth Berg
2 events 1 review

Amazing talent. Great performance

reviewed Dec 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Pfannenb
9 events 1 review

Fabulous!! A must see for everyone

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Haines
1 event 1 review

Great show! Not the greatest seats to be in for 2 hours but the show was entertaining and the performers were fabulous!! This could be a great yearly tradition!

reviewed Dec 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Fuck You
6 events 1 review

Half the acts seemed gay. I am not gay. If they were targeting the gay community, maybe they should let everyone know. Overall the show was good.

reviewed Dec 16 2016 report as inappropriate
previous 1