Nutcracker-pc-120312

Atlanta Ballet's Nutcracker

Fox Theatre (Atlanta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

68 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 49
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
Sophia
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

The show was spectacular! The ballet dancers were quite talented, and the story line was just as it is on television only a little shorter. The orchestra played very... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

The venue (Fox Theater) was amazing, the orchestra was awesome, the costumes and dancers were amazing. The reason I didn't give it a 5-star is the storyline was changed to the girl/ballerina killed the mouse? I am not sure why but it was confusing?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

The venue is beautiful (Fox Theatre). But the production is not the standard Nutcracker-- kind of a bit off in my opinion. The big scenes were there, but something was not quite right. The couple we attended with agreed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

This ballet was magnificiant as always!! And Gold Star made it so easy! Seats were great and price was even better! Will definitely use Gold Star for all of my future ticket purchases!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

This was an AWESOME production!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

This was the first time I used Gold Star and I was very pleased. The performance was excellent. The seats were "Center Orchestra" and we were assigned seats in row BB, which was better than I expected.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Ths ballet was wonderful, the Fox could be better organized.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
6 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Nutcracker. Be prepared to see a less traditional version of the nutcracker though. I would have preferred it more traditional, but the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

We loved this year's version of Nutcracker, it was very different than years past and it seemed a lot shorter, but the dancers were incredible.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Wonderful! Seats were excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 3 next