Thenutcracker 112912
4.3 / 5 Rated by 32 members
Review from Deb B.

There was a lot of publicity about the former student who is now a member of the Bolshoi Ballet. I wanted to see her - but she was alternating in the role and she didn't dance the performance I was at. There was no publicity about an alternate...continued

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marsha

Joy Womack was spectacular! Costumes were great. Snack bar was over priced. Thought parking should be free since it 's on Veterans Admn property.

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from An Evening Out

Great Show!!!!!!!

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Catherine Foley

This is an annual tradition with my granddaughter, but the first time with Westside. Everything was spectacular. The seats were perfect, tickets were ready at Will Call, and the performance was professional.

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Anna

It was cute; however, it bit disorganized. It would have been helpful if the venue had parking signs- None. Drove in circles for awhile.

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Yvette Gholar

I think this was a great place to start if you are interested in going to a ballet but have never attended before.

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jillian Saul

It was a cute performance. For the cost, it was right on. I can't believe they charged $10 for parking though! The theater was older.

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Synrg57@Hotmail.Com

I selected this Nutcracker in order to see the Ballerina performing as the Sugar Plum Fairy for the evening who is the only American selected as a Bolshoi Ballet Troupe Member - she was terrific!. Her male dancer companion was not so great, but...continued

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from keja

The second half was stellar!

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from freelilly

AWESOME! Well done performance.

reviewed Dec 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Dancers technically excellent. Staging too. Sets were great. A really outstanding performance. The recorded music was a little too loud in places, but otherwise an outstanding ballet, beautifully done.

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Deb

Probably as good as it gets for a non-professional performance. Beautiful sets and costumes, and the dancing was fantastic. The inclusion of professionals for some of the solo roles was great. I would definitely go again.

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jenn Roth

A beautiful rendition of a classic. KIds loved it and parents loved it too! Don't miss it.

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ilagrobe

I took my 7-year-old granddaughter and we thoroughly enjoyed the performance.

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent! Very professional and well done by all!

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Bird

Fun and famly oriented

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Brian Hyman

Cute show. The Sugar Plum Fairy was an excellent dancer and captivated the crowd in Act II. Good for all ages (there are a lot of child performers).

reviewed Dec 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kimm Baersch

Delightful! I enjoyed that fact that this was young people who put their all into the performance. A lot of family and friends seemed to be in attendance at our performance and you could feel the love, or maybe it's the season? In any case, it...continued

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from whodoonie

First time at the ballet. It was entertaining and colorful. Our overall experience was very pleasant!!!

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from foxychick

I took my 4 year old daughter to the Westside Ballet's The Nutcracker Ballet and we both loved it! It was a treat to see Joy Womack perform. The performance was incredible and my daughter enjoyed it very much.

reviewed Dec 09 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1