Irish eblast 041513
4.6 / 5 Rated by 140 members
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Four of us had a wonderful time.
All six performers gave their special touch to the characters and related to the audience with charm and vibrato.

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from floon
3 events 1 review

fun, funny, uplifting..for all ages!
Really great stuff!

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

good production. the singing was mixed--some good voices, some not. The daning was not up to Boston (Irish) standards

reviewed Feb 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bernie
5 events 1 review

Great program!

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

great show. lots of fun and very professional.

reviewed Feb 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

great show, fine cast, terrific script and music...it all works

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Suzanne
4 events 1 review

Great show. I didn't know what to expect because I didn't look into this much before I bought the tickets, but I had a great time. The cast is really talented.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Phil O'Connor
4 events 1 review

Great talent, small theater, get to Davis Sq early to find a parking spot.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from bapples
2 events 1 review

Great time! Very professional. One of our group said they should go on Broadway! Vocals and music well done. Interesting way to tell the tale of the Irish.

reviewed Apr 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ljkdoherty
10 events 1 review

I enjoyed this performance so much! They were very talented actors, beautiful voices, and I learned so much about the Irish and their history that I didn't know before.

Very enjoyable and would see it again.

reviewed Feb 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Probi
3 events 1 review

I laughed,I cried, I sang, I clapped along! An excellent synopsis of Irish history in a short time from very talented actors,singers,and musicians...you should go.

reviewed Feb 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I thought this was a great show and would recommend this show to anyone. It was a lot of fun. Cast was excellent..funny and very talented. Perfect night finished off with a Guinness at The Burren!

reviewed Feb 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacy Ann Van Putten
3 events 1 review

I took my Irish grandmother and her Irish friend to see this remarkable story, of the Irish's journey,told through music. The setting was intimate. The story was true and brought to light with song and dance. We loved it. Our history as Irish is...continued

reviewed Jan 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I'd say it was the most digestible history of Ireland I've ever been graced with from the stage -- such hilarity and high jinks surrounding exquisite recitals of the grim facts. The energy link was palpable among the six performers, 3 guys and 3...continued

reviewed Jan 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Noreen Cerqua
8 events 1 review

It was a great show!! I highly recommend it,. I am going to try see it again and bring some more family members.

reviewed Apr 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from philip hasouris
19 events 1 review

It was beautiful and the singers voices were so good.It brought me back to my childhood with my parents listening to Irish music. You wanted to tap and sing along with the songs. I learned a little about Ireland's history also at the same time....continued

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan McCole
14 events 1 review

Not a flaw as six superbly multi-talented performers ... each on stage perhaps 90% of the time ... gave us their best performances in a great story and production. Yeh ... I liked it.

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Eileen Shea
14 events 1 review

Singing was great. Any seat in this venue is good. Had a great night.

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kate
2 events 1 review

such a fabulous show!!! I laughed and cried. I also learned some history. Thouroughly entertaining. we would see it again!

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Janice
3 events 1 review

Talented cast that carry you through Irish history with a range of emotion. Highly recommended.

reviewed Apr 14 2013 report as inappropriate