Abt 920
4.6 / 5 Rated by 103 members
Review from Lenore
18 events 5 reviews

beautiful program and wonderful dancers

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul Seydor
25 events 5 reviews

colorful enough, but uninteresting music, and much of the time fairly boilerplate choreography. The second-act pas de duex was by far the highlight of the evening.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth Chait
29 events 5 reviews

Fantastic! We felt like we has seen three very different ballets. The dancers were superb and the choreography breathtakingly beautiful! You must go!

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Louis Vega
21 events 5 reviews

Purchased tickets reduced priced reserved seats on line, printed out receipt, picked up tickets at will call, the seats were very good-- from purchase to sitting in our reserved seats, everything went very smooth. Once again my wife and I enjoyed...continued

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from shereecbailey
16 events 5 reviews

The Dorothy Chandler has amazing views of downtown. The dancers were stunning and graceful.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosie Velasquez
8 events 4 reviews

I loved the costumes, and dancer Daniil Simkin especially was amazing. The music was good for what it was. If it was spectacular I would have given 5 stars, but all in all a very enjoyable delightful experience.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 4 reviews

The ABT evening was spectacular. Our seats were great and the price was right.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ER and JL
4 events 4 reviews

The show was wonderful. Thoughrouly enjoyed it. Beautiful costumes and great music.
As a ballet fan, this one I had not seen yet. The seats were OK for balcony (way up high), Binoculars recommended, but no railing in the way, but since it was...continued

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alicia Garcia
17 events 3 reviews

Definitely not for an antsy 4-year old without a nap. Didn't know there were two intermissions. Beautiful dancing and the principal dancers were amazing!

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Don Kellin
7 events 3 reviews

Known over the years for their exuberance and athleticism, last night's performance proved that this company is as elegant and technically brilliant as any of the majors. What a lovely evening. Bravi !!!!!!

Don Kellin

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tracey Sue Sanchez
8 events 3 reviews

The ballet was magical and fantastic!! The Music Center always has such a great energy; arrive a bit early to enjoy it. Music Center parking was under $10.00. Easy and quick to pick up tickets at will call. Great night without breaking the...continued

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from arenteria
13 events 3 reviews

This was a very entertaining production featuring some outstanding members of the company. The seats were in a good location and it ended up being a great evening.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from rozi
20 events 2 reviews

+ they were fabulous seats: dead center, row T.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

A complete and lush work of art from start to finish.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Avery
5 events 2 reviews

ABT always provides superbly performed ballet. This evening was no exception.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Goldstar process was smooth and pleasant. The show was wonderful. Thank you.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John
4 events 2 reviews

I bought these tickets for my daughter and granddaughter. They loved it. Dancing pirates? ABT? How could it go wrong?

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Martha Mendoza
3 events 2 reviews

I have never been to a ballet and I never thought I would. Although, I was scepitical about attending this event I enjoyed it! It was a pleasure to watch and to teach my children culture.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sylvia Lee
10 events 2 reviews

It was a beautiful performance. I loved it, and even my husband, who went into the performance feeling indifferent, walked out with nothing but good things to say.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Salgal2580
12 events 2 reviews

The performance was excellent. The only problem was the will call line which stretched clear across the plaza. Performance was delayed for 15 minutes.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate