2543132 liza minnelli 920
4.2 / 5 Rated by 63 members
Review from AJ Jennings
17 events 5 reviews
Review from Richard E. Bowen
11 events 5 reviews

The show was outstanding, Liza was absolutely sensational, standing ovations for both Liza and the Mens Chorus.

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JohnFildes
7 events 3 reviews

Fabulous show in every respect. The Chorus was top-notch & seeing Liza at an affordable price gave some of us an opportunity to see a 1st class star perform.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Wayne
19 events 2 reviews

Loved watching Liza perform live 25 years ago. She no longer has the athletism but has retained the voice. Liza doesn't just sing songs; she relates to the audience. She is a SHOW LADY!

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kevin M
3 events 1 review

Great time at the show. Liza was so entertaining. I couldn't believe how long she was up on stage. Men Alive were great too. Really enjoyed their portion of the show.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I enjoyed the show from Menlive and Liza Minelli.I had great seat to see the hole show from were I was seating in the Orchestra. Paid a great price for my tickets. Would go to see it again.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from RC
Red Velvet 803 events 351 reviews

Fantastic performance by Men Alive and Liza is still amazing! Thanks for a terrific evening out!

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan F.
Red Velvet 57 events 21 reviews

At 66 Liza ("with a Z") still has it! She stole the show! Our seats were very good and it was a fantastic evening at a super bargain price! Thanks Goldstar! You did it again!

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Roberta Jones
Red Velvet 35 events 20 reviews

Liza. she is always a pleasure .Hope she will be doing more shows.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Lester
Red Velvet 16 events 3 reviews

It was really an enjoyable show. Men Alive were good, energetic and a fun group. I was a bit surprised that Liza didn't come out until after intermission. When she did perform she was amazing and funny and engaged the audience.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from OC
Red Velvet 40 events 2 reviews

The MenAlive chorus was absolutely wonderful. Their holiday music was performed fantastically. Liza, in the second act of the show, was completely amazing. It was a wonderful evening.

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Rodney Lackey
311 events 152 reviews

Liza can still perform like a Diva. Chorus was wonderful

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Eric Wrye
50 events 30 reviews

Overall, I was disappointed. I had attended the Men Alive Christmas concert 2 years ago at Irvine Barclay center and it was one of the best Christmas Concerts I've ever seen. I was expecting more of the same in this show, but unfortunately, this...continued

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Melly
36 events 28 reviews

Liza ALWAYS puts on a fantastic show, and this one was no exception... GREAT way to start my Christmas season. :)

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from mikiesandiego
34 events 17 reviews
Review from John G.
29 events 15 reviews

She gave it her all...held nothing back. She wasn't feeling good, and her voice wasn't perhaps all that it once had been, but she sure knows how to "sell" a song and she did a modest amount of dancing with her singing.

I'd have enjoyed simply...continued

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Happy
24 events 15 reviews

this was an incredibly energetic program! MenAlive Chorus are an outstanding ensemble and can stand out on their own---the splendid arrangements and mixture of music brought great holiday cheer. THE HUGE GIFT to the welcoming audience was..AN...continued

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Philomena Boyer
25 events 13 reviews

Good show. Liza is a true entertainer.

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul Barrie
16 events 12 reviews

Bucket List Item. Thoroughly Enjoyable!

reviewed Dec 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue Okazaki
30 events 12 reviews

Excellent vocals, variety of music styles. Stage looked very crowded
Would have enjoyed more dance numbers and more of Liza

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3