Fail 121211 goldstar
4.6 / 5 Rated by 21 members
Review from Zbigniew Ziggy Malecki

perfect cast

reviewed Dec 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea L

It was pretty simplistic.

Talented cast, very creative multi-media, imaginative, upbeat, even slightly thought-provoking. But I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who likes serious theatre...it's hard to find anything un-cute at this time of year.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul Neiweem

A truly great show. Very ofiginal. I will seek out this playwrite. All the actors were astoundingly skilled. I can't say enough.

reviewed Dec 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mia H.

This was a delightful play. It was light-hearted and somber at once. Loved the witty and inventive use of language in the script. The actors were all very good (and versatile!) Highly recommend.

reviewed Dec 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from LLCooLil

Performances from multi-talented actors was very impressive!
The music was also lovely.

reviewed Dec 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from AMA117

Despite the subject matter, very light-hearted. Was a little slow going at first but then took off. The period humor (1920's Chicago) translated nicely to our contemporary world. Was an enjoyable evening. Very well acted.

reviewed Dec 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from eileen kandel

clever beyond words, creative, talented people, but......I would not recommend it for the ordinary theatre going person. It was much too long without an intermission.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from JJ

Beautifully written and performed. Wonderful show.

reviewed Dec 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Poetsusan

I have seen a lot of plays this year, and this was by far the best. My boyfriend felt the same way. It's poignant, funny, and done in a very creative way with a minimum of props and scenery. Don't miss this one.

reviewed Dec 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacey McKinney

A fun quick paced dialogue with a cast that shines. The intimate theatre upstairs at the Biograph only added to a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Joe Sinnaeve

Both my wife and I enjoyed Failure. There was no intermission, but it did not need one. The venue is small and intimate so there is not a bad seat in the house.

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from hudang@aol.com

My friend said this was the best play she ever saw in her life. I was empressed by the versatility and craftmanship of the actors. Very humorous and entertaining.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ken and Cheryl

The play was great and the variety of roles played by the actors/actresses was phenomenal. We loved the action, singing, humor and set.

reviewed Dec 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from dee

Eclectic and engaging, making very light of a potentially morbid theme. We were engrossed to the very last moment. The music was terrific and the laughs plentiful. Kudos to the actor playing the snake

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Danaher Robert

great story, terrific staging, great plot, terriffic play, great actors(actresses, terric story line of how we all" must move on" after the death of a loved one, great alternate casting(one of the sisters is darker than the othe r2 white sisters),...continued

reviewed Dec 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Thomas Wright

A friend and I had a wonderful time at this event. It was funny. It was heart-felt. It was tremendously entertaining.

reviewed Dec 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I enjoyed the creative structure of the play. Characters turned into narrators and vice versa. Well presented and acted.

reviewed Dec 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

this well acted and staged show will help to get the discussion
of death in our society out of the closet and onto the national
stage. we need to have this discussion. we're spending too much
of our national treasure in the last two weeks of...continued

reviewed Dec 29 2012 report as inappropriate