Montereyjazzfestival bridgewater 121212
5.0 / 5 Rated by 17 members
Review from a noble
Red Velvet 82 events 21 reviews

Wonderful concert. Great jazz musicians and we enjoyed Dee Dee Bridgewater's vocals.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from goldstar
60 events 18 reviews

I absolutely enjoyed this event!!! I am a season subscriber to the MJF at Monterey -- for the past 17 years. I have heard all of these performers, but hearing them in the acoustically designed Zellerbach was a real treat. Dee Dee Bridgewater and...continued

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Venis Goodman
29 events 17 reviews

Great concert with amazingly talented musicians.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrew Harris
23 events 13 reviews

There aren't enough superlatives to describe the talent, the presence, the essence of this group. A thoroughly uplifting and exciting evening.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Julius Perkins
26 events 11 reviews

This is a great show , my first Monterey Jazz festival show ! Bringing it to Berkeleys Zellerbach Hall was even a greater idea ! It sold out to a well intended audience of the young and old music lovers . It was great to see a lot of of Cal...continued

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Wosskow
27 events 10 reviews

The music was wonderful... a great show..

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Double Eagle
20 events 9 reviews

Three great performances by Bridgewater - "A Child is Born," "God Bless the Child" and "All of Me." Some peripheral skatting and one or two other songs as well.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from lenomatic1
9 events 6 reviews

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerley Arafelis
10 events 5 reviews

It was awesome per my brother and his guests. :-)

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie Giffin
12 events 5 reviews

We absolutely loved it, especially Dee Dee Bridgewater - what a fabulous performer! The musicians were beyond awesome. You won't be disappointed.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leslie Firestone
9 events 4 reviews

An all-star Jazz Ensemble including Benny Green, Chris Potter, DeDe Washington, and more at Zellerbach Auditorium. Each was a master in their own rite and formed an amazing, energizing group. It was a joy!

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

Great event, outstanding artist!

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joseph Rasson
3 events 1 review

It was a magical night. This performance was the best of the best. All the performers were playing with their souls. Amazing talent!

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Top notch performers, classic and new, two local fellows, Ben Green and Ambrose with the familar and dynamic Miss DeeDee Bridgewater. In-love audience.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate