The other half 122412
3.0 / 5 Rated by 15 members
Review from Maureen
117 events 10 reviews

This production is an absolute insult to one of the finest living playwrights. Very very sad what they've done here. I'm sure Sir Alan Ayckbourn would be appalled. I certainly was!

reviewed Jan 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bruce Schneider
80 events 24 reviews

Poor script, mediocre acting, poor directing. Sorry, need I say more

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce Kelly
25 events 14 reviews

Great play, really enjoyed the action. Lots of genuine laughter from the audience. Definitely worth seeing.

reviewed Jan 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Stupid play & amateur performance.Sorry to have wasted my time & money.I will not buy tickets for any ZERO POINT THEATER PLAYS.

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goones
13 events 2 reviews

The play is a delightful farce about relationships
and misunderstandings between husbands and wives.

reviewed Jan 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

I am not sure if the actors were apprentices or stand-ins for the actual actors, but it was a poorly acted drama with a couple of actors forgetting their lines, stuttering. The play was not funny, chaotic with little organization or coherence.

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from maria constantinides
11 events 1 review

I thoroughly enjoyed this performance. The Black Box theater is intimate thereby ensuring that there are no bad seats. The performance was non stop funny. the cast was outstanding, I laughed from beginning to end.

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from avid theatre-goer
188 events 161 reviews

Could be more peppy.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary
37 events 22 reviews

Romantic comedy, really fell apart after intermission. Acting was not that great either.

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Janet Rosen
22 events 5 reviews

I thought that the acting, directing, and premise of the show was just second-rate and not quite what I expected.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy
6 events 1 review

I can only say Wonderful!!!!!

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

The actors were horrible. The delivery of lines was off. It wasn't funny. Overall we just had a horrible time. It was 2 hours that dragged on

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate