Chapter two 122712
4.6 / 5 Rated by 72 members
Review from Theater Goer

This was an incredibly funny show with performences that could not be topped. This was one of the best acting ensembles that I have ever seen! And with Neil Simon you can never go wrong!

reviewed Jan 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Albert Rowuin

My first time at this wonderful venue and also my first time seeing this excellent play. I can highly recommend both, as the acting, story and set design were top notch.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Don

Very pleasant drama. Well acted/

reviewed Feb 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Judi McInnes

Delightful! Absolutely loved this play and it's performers. A wonderful afternoon!! AAA+++

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura E. Powell

The set was unbelievably spectacular, very detailed. You really felt like you were in their homes and you could see
into the hallway toward the bedroom, all of it well decorated.
The acting was superb, very moving. Laguna Moulton Playhouse has...continued

reviewed Jan 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Harold

very well done...........................

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tedi Godard

A wonderful evening, with excellent performances by a thoroughly professional cast. Up to Broadway standards.

reviewed Jan 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from rgmjet

We had a great evening. As usual Neil Simon has a fantastic way of dealing with the issues in relationships. I highly recommend it.

reviewed Feb 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from KWIK13

THIS IS WAS ABOUT AS TRUE TO LIFE AS YOU CAN GET. I LOST MY FIRST WIFE TO CANCER. I MEET MY SECOND WIFE AND LIFE WAS ALMOST A CARBON COPY OF THE SHOW .WE HAVE NOW BEEN MARRIED 25 YEARS AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from George Hansek
Review from Betty Yee

One of Neil Simon's most enjoyable plays. It had both touching everyday life events as well as the expected comedy. The actors chosen were perfect for their roles. For a thoroughly enjoyable evening, go see it!

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandy Tuckman

This was a fantastic theater experience. The performers lived up to Neil Simon's wonderful play.

reviewed Jan 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from sfpruitt2014

Interesting use of the set, great dialog (Neil Simon doesn't let us down). The actors were wonderful. My friends and I enjoyed it much more than we thought we would. We had good seats and just a great experience. I'm looking forward to the next play.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Burgess

Very well acted and staged production. There is not a bad seat in this theater and the front of house staff is always very pleasant. A very nice evening of theater.

reviewed Jan 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from playlover

Fun, entertaining - a great evening out. The cast and show were excellent. Thank you!

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tim Bradley

Great performance... Great story line... Caroline's performance after she and George were married, almost made me feel a part of the story. I highly recommend this play...

reviewed Jan 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anonymous

Well acted and entertaining play! All four in our group loved it. We also thought the use of lighting to move from one apartment to the other on stage to eliminate the need for any changes in scenes was creative and effective.

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jan H

Great play! Funny and so witty (of course, it's Neil Simon) and the acting was superb! The actors that played George and Jennie were exceptional. The monologue that "Jennie" does was absolutely fantastic. The set was great. There was nothing...continued

reviewed Feb 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dolores Cohen

Spectacular show -- Broadway could not have had a better cast than those who played in this show. I had seen it many years ago on Broadway in New York. Tops in my book.

reviewed Feb 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from mhoney1364

a well acted play

reviewed Feb 02 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3