2626626 war horse 920
4.4 / 5 Rated by 158 members
Review from Sue

Great Staging. Same story as the movie. Very well done.

reviewed Jan 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nita

We bought the cheapest seats and were very satisfied with them. The horses were amazing. This is a must see show.
Nita

reviewed Jan 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Simon Kings

Very polished. Very creative. A little slow in places. Could it have used more of the traditional, well known, songs from WW1? A memorable evening.

reviewed Jan 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Catlin

Great puppetry.

reviewed Jan 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anthony Garcia

A tear jerker and a masterpiece of stagecraft.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonnie Elconin

Absolutely incredible horse puppetry; amazingly real. Creative sets as well. We didn't know about seeing the horses on the orchestra level lobby before the show or during intermission only; went after the show but missed it. However, the...continued

reviewed Jan 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve Kernes

Puppetry was magnificent but the story was very slow.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Wendy Miller

Amazing show! Never seen anything like it!

reviewed Jan 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from susan reininger

great acting and fabulous pupetry- but most of dialogue was lost -between accents of the actors and inability to hear.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Wanda Haering

Great play. The horses were so life like - you could see them breathe. The puppetry was amazing.

reviewed Jan 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from T S Foley

Good visuals, boring story line.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Really worth seeing. So well done.

reviewed Jan 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gene

Spellbinding. Wonderful stagecrafting, lighting and visual effects,
and of course fantastic puppetry.
The horses come alive, with their personality and energy so
adroitly executed by the puppeteers. A moving and gripping
storyline that...continued

reviewed Jan 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shirley L.

This is an amazing production! The horses' performances alone were awesome. Yes, I was in awe of the intricacies of their movements. The Irish narrator-soloist and stage set cleverly and effectively helped to create tension and carry the plot...continued

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from David Trepp

Amazing show, I loved it!

reviewed Jan 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marion C.

An evening of excellent theater, sentimental story, great production with wonderful staging and illusion, particularly in the war scenes and use of puppetry.

reviewed Jan 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jack

Awesome puppets. Amazing technology

reviewed Jan 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Brenda Cooper

It was amazing that every movement of the horses was as if they were real. It was a fast moving, realistic and emotional show. We loved it.

reviewed Jan 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Weasel

My 10 year daughter got to go in my place and she said it was wonderful.

reviewed Jan 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from AJ Jennings

Staging and props are exceptional and magical!

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate