Truffles orchestra1
4.1 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Clovia Ng

Amazing music as usual for AS.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The program--"What makes a Masterpiece?"--was a really interesting exploration of three pieces. The ASO was very good, though it sounded a little rough at parts.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Annie

While waiting in the lobby, it was the same as waiting outside on frigid night. It was very uncomfortable, sadly. The symphony was absolutely breathtaking.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from AnnT347

Fascinating to hear the theme of the program.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from E_levina

Good, but not excellent

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was an excellent night out. We are not the biggest fan of classical music, however it was informative and enjoyable.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Leon Botstein LOVES his performance as an orchestra conductor! I LOVE his clear, concise and compassionate overview for the audience in the conductor's notes given before the performance. He is a true artist - blessed with a heart-based...continued

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Performance was OK.
I'm 6'2", Dress Circle seats were terrible. Less than tight leg room.

Other than that, everything worked great. Tickets were there at box. Seats were together in the center of the Dress Circle.

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I loved, loved, loved it. The lecture was informative and added to the enjoyment of the composers that were featured. The performance itself was so beautiful. I would definitely go again. I was fortunate to find Goldstar because it enabled me to...continued

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate