Atlanta 010713
4.1 / 5 Rated by 14 members
Review from S

Very thought provoking! Very well written and directed.

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from crex322

Various stories told by different men giving there perspective on love. Very interactive and at the end you get to talk with actors while they remain in character. A very unique and enjoyable experience.

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I liked the event. The cast was very entertaining and funny.

reviewed Feb 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Besides running kind of long, we really enjoyed Black Man-O-Logues. The actors were very passionate when delivering their monologues. Some were hilarious, while others were tragic, but in all entertaining.

Make sure you stay around for the...continued

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Edgy &raw dialog about love and relationships experienced by black men from various backgrounds. Language is for mature audiences

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from lgresham

It was funny and insightful and I loved that after the show we were able to talk to the characters. I only wish there were more shows so I could recommend it to friends.

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Hey Lovelies, Last night I went to see the stage play Blackman-o-logues at the 14thstreet playhouse in Atlanta. I must say this play was quite touching to hear the voices of black men and what goes on in their head based on love. The shared...continued

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa Cureton

I loved the realness and the raw nature of the characters in each vignette. They were well written, true to form but not Socially inept caricature's of African-American men, not dummied down and made to look inferior for laugh's However the set...continued

reviewed Feb 10 2013 report as inappropriate