Sunsetblvd 102912
4.2 / 5 Rated by 136 members
Review from Julia

Great play.

reviewed Feb 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Fran Varner

If you like old movies, you will love watching this one come to life. The voices and acting were wonderful...the set perfect for this production.

reviewed Jan 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Belle

Excellent performance,great value.

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Natalya

Sunset Boulevard is a drama musical, there is no dancing in it. It is however a very well directed and performed show, with some quite good singers and good music. My wife and I enjoyed the show and recommend it to anyone that likes this genre.

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent performances!

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Thorouhly enjoyable

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonnie

I had not seen this play before, but had heard that it was good. And it was! The way cinema, acting, singing and sound effects came together was brilliant!

reviewed Feb 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I didn't realize the play was a musical until I was at the theater. Having seen the movie, I didn't really care for it as a musical. Acting was superb though!

reviewed Jan 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra Gasaway

Nice theater and sound. We thoroughly enjoyed the performance.

reviewed Feb 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy Clark

Play was very good--actress that played Norma Desmond (lead) was excellent!

reviewed Feb 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great music performed by actors with terrific voices.

reviewed Jan 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tierney

The acting, music and sets were superb. The production is not generally done often and it is well worth seeing.

reviewed Feb 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Very enjoyable evening. The entire cast was great and the theatre has great seating.

reviewed Feb 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from veronica reyes

Wonderful performances! Don't miss your chance, I wouldn't!

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy Walker

Top notch performances. The singing was phenomenal and the acting was spot on. Drury Lane never seems to diappoint

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen Burch

Good production but the show itself isn't much - not up to Andrew Lloyd Weber expectations.

reviewed Jan 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ken Mertes

We expected far more than what this production gave us (which was a lead who overacted and oversang her role and was not convincing, a butler who did not sing a note in key all night, and a cast (that except for the actress who played Betty) was...continued

reviewed Jan 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tarree Collins

Drury Lane's staging of this production was brilliant. Sound was excellent. The principal actors were outstanding in their acting as well as vocal execution. Norma had a spectacular voice, as did Max, her butler.
This show was every bit as good...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ram

Great voices and casting. Over all I liked the play, some of it was a little confusing but it all came together as the play went on. Great seats as well, 5 rows from stage, dead center.

reviewed Feb 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MarciaFritz

Will Ray, who played the lead character, was superior. I think he is as good as the original CD.

reviewed Jan 31 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6