Keiko matsui 920
4.9 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from Lisa Yeager
20 events 4 reviews

Keiko is so personable and fun plus incredible talent. It was a great concert.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from voyagebabe
17 events 4 reviews

The Triple Door was a little niche in Downtown Seattle that could be overlooked if not specifically looking for it from the street. The Interior was a little run down-but cozy in all the right spots. The menu prices were a little steep-but worth...continued

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

Amazing 25 years career with 20 albums, Keiko Matsui is my all time favorite Smooth Jazz artist. Much more energetic than typical Smooth Jazz, her music is typically rich and nuisanced with a nice rhythm.

It was our first time at The Triple...continued

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 3 reviews

Keiko Matsui and her band were simply excellent. Awesome show, great songs. Could not have been better.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Matt
9 events 2 reviews

I loved the sounds and energy of Matsui and her band was outstanding. The venue (Triple Door) was fine and our seating was excellent. The food and drinks were delicious and reasonably priced.
However, my wife, who is a pianist, did not like...continued

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Excellent concert!

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mr. Lee
9 events 1 review

the show and service was over the top.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This was my first time seeing Keiko perform. Lush, energetic instrumentation. She's a great musician and her group is reminiscent of the Flecktones (although more lounge-jazzy in orientation). Great space, I would definitely come back.

reviewed Jan 29 2013 report as inappropriate