Alvinailey 0201131
4.8 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from Phyllis Klapman

the best dance troupe ever seen....the theater leaves alot to be desired........hopefully, they will appear at different theater next year

reviewed Mar 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sam Stephan

The Goldstar seats were the best for this particular experience. It is an amazing stage and theatre for a show like that, and the dancers were great. I really enjoyed it and am glad I went.

reviewed Mar 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from BEATRICE

I was not familiar with Alvin Ailey. It was a fun, interesting, beautiful... I will definitely attend future Alvin Ailey performance again.

reviewed Mar 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from CharmaineT

awesome as always. the dance scenes were spectacular. cant wait for the return next year

reviewed Mar 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kelly Jones

I try to attend Ailey every year. I love the company and its performances. You are never disappointed.

reviewed Mar 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cdm1221

I've seen the Alvin Ailey Dance Theater every year in Chicago for the last five years, and this year I saw two new pieces in addition to the classic Revelations. The new pieces were spectacularly more modern than what I've seen from the company,...continued

reviewed Mar 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Eurydice Crockett

Always a fantastic experience!

reviewed Mar 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Vanessa Abron

If you have never seen an Alvin Ailey production, I HIGHLY recommend it! You will not regret it! For those who have seen it, then you don't need this review, you should already know! LOL

reviewed Mar 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from me

Alvin Ailey has always been one of favorite Dance Companies. They never disappoint.

reviewed Mar 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jason Southerland

Alvin Ailey just gets better with age. They showcased their early work and some current stuff and it was all excellent. I highly recommend them for anybody who likes contemporary dance.

reviewed Mar 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Keinika

Took my breath away!!!!!! I took my 9 year old daughter and we had an awesome time! I loved the two intermissions and that the theater had booster seats for the kids!

reviewed Mar 14 2013 report as inappropriate