Andrerieu 020413
4.7 / 5 Rated by 32 members
Review from Purejoy

As always his performance was very entertaining and enjoyable!!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Yolanda Pacheco Garcia

This event was fantastic! The show was lively and colorful.
Loved the scenic backdrops and the selection of the repertoire.
Absolutely delightful!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy

ANDR'E RIEU AND HIS ORCHESTRA ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. THIS IS A MAN WHO WHO OBVIOUSLY LOVES LIFE, AND MUSIC AND IT SHOWS WITH EVERYTHING HE DOES.
DON'T MISS AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEE HIM!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Roxanne Hetzel

Andre Rieu is a fabulous performer. His orchestra is top notch. Everyone needs to see Andre in person at least once in their lifetime.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from avasan

Very entertaining for a classical novice. Wish i knew that this
show was targeted to a younger audience as well..my daughter
would have loved it.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosanne Strahle

We had great seats and thoroughly enjoyed the show. Andre Rieu was a joy to watch and hear and his orchestra is so very talented. I also loved their attire and the backdrops to the pieces they play. Can't wait until he returns to the Bay...continued

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maureen

I didn't attend the event but I gave the tickets to my friend and she and her friend went and they loved it and they said they go again in a minute and I will go again when he comes back!!!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ilya Izrailevsky

Really funny and awesome music!!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob Pachelbel

Longtime fan of Andre Rieu from his PBS TV shows.
First time that I saw him in person; third time for
my lady date.

One of the best productions that either one of us
has ever seen. Certainly, this particular show of
Andre's was so much...continued

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from kents007

Really enjoyed the show - he and his orchestra are very animated. Included with the audience reaction to the snow fall and balloon drop, a very enjoyable show.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara

The show was GREAT! Entertaining, great music and performance and fun. I can highly recommend the show for all ages. Even kids would enjoy it if they love music

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Andre and his symphony were amazing!!!
What a fun entertaining,energetic and lovely show he puts on!!
The music was fantastic and fun!
I would definitely go again and recommend the show to all my friends

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maude Iggstrom

Andre Rieu was fantastic what a great show.
The tickets was also good we got there early parked on the street
That was a night to remember.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Awesome family entertainment! Andre Rieu ROCKS!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from al

Excellent, awesome, inspiring, funny and very entertaining.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Larry Shaine

Fabulous musician and showman. Unforgettable experience, including a 35 minute encore!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great night out, light hearted classical music with plenty of laughs. Shame about the acoustics - maybe it was our seats or perhaps just not the best venue for a musical event.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I twas an Great experience... I loved it. If never heard about Andre Rieu and his orchestra...You missed it. I am looking forward to attend future concerts.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was a great performance by Andre Rieu and his Johann Strauss Orchestra group. They played our favorites and we loved it.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was horrible; a total joke. The performance was cheesy and unprofessional, and the acoustics at HP were the worst I've ever heard. Blatantly money grubbing by having it there vs a smaller venue.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1