25 saints 021013
4.0 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Mo in Chicago
Red Velvet 250 events 168 reviews

I saw their final performance in the run. This was a challenging piece, but very well done.

reviewed Mar 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Aesha Williams
24 events 10 reviews

I think this show has a great deal of potential. It was really short - 70 minutes. I actually think this show could benefit from some rewriting to make it a more robust play. The acting was pretty good - the weakest, in my opinion, was the main...continued

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Allison McC
68 events 10 reviews

This show is pretty gritty and the performances are great. Probably not a good first date show, but definitely good to see if you love theatre. If you liked Winter Bone, you'll love this!

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarah Rose
11 events 7 reviews

Fantastic acting by a top notch cast. Powerful story.

reviewed Mar 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Adam P.
7 events 6 reviews

A visceral, shockingly underrated play. Rollins has a flair for penning action-driven drama with an almost cinematic quality, and I honestly haven't seen heightened violence, genuine pathos, and pitch-black humor juxtaposed so expertly outside a...continued

reviewed Mar 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Danaem13
34 events 6 reviews

It's dark and a bit depressing. Great acting on everyone's part. I can't say that I loved a play about meth but it was a very good show!

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Duane Kois
26 events 6 reviews

Very moving with a good plot would like to see more action in the beginning

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob
17 events 2 reviews

The story delivers an interesting theme in a high energy fashion. Strong performances by all cast members.

reviewed Mar 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

A gruesome look into an ugly truth about America. Well acted, well produced. Keeps you on the edge of your seat!

reviewed Feb 28 2013 report as inappropriate