Onegin 022213
4.7 / 5 Rated by 37 members
Review from TheatreAddict
194 events 155 reviews

Marvelous. If they hadn't milked the curtain call, the show would have been perfect. When the applause is starting to wane before the curtain even rises for the curtain call, that's a clue to bow quickly, and move on.

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lorraine B.
19 events 7 reviews

A magical evening! The sets, costumes, Tchaikovsky's brilliant music and the splendid performances by the principals made for a terrific experience indeed!

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from David
10 events 5 reviews

Ballet was beautifully performed. Stage sets excellent. Costumes were exquisite.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from joan procter
8 events 5 reviews

I've seen a LOT of ballets over the past decades, and ONEGIN @ SFBallet was without question the BEST story ballet I've ever seen !
It was all about drama & interpretive classical ballet. No fairy tale nor pantomime here.
The visuals...colors,...continued

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from annak
19 events 4 reviews

Very nice stage and overall performance

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sydna
30 events 3 reviews
Review from lovelivetheater
4 events 3 reviews

I ordered tickets at two different times and they put us all together - BRILLIANT!

Loved the costuming, set design of course dancing was very special and the cast extraordinarie.

Have I gushed enough?!

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Eilish McCaffrey
11 events 3 reviews

I went to opening night last night and thought it was a breathtaking performance. It is a must see for an experience of traditional ballet of a timeless story

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve Collins
10 events 3 reviews

Stunningly beautiful, both to the eye and ear. We took the whole family and all ages loved it.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Emsmui
14 events 2 reviews

Amazing choreography, dancing, costumes and music. One of the best ballets I've ever seen.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from irina
32 events 2 reviews
Review from Bill Brostoff
35 events 2 reviews

Great ballet! Goldstar neglected to mention pre-event talk. Had I not picked up my tickets several hours early, I would have missed out.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shirlee
6 events 2 reviews

The costumes and staging for this ballet were beautiful and elegant. It really felt like 19th century Russia. The choreography for the many dances by the corps was fun, and the principal dancers are good actors.

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from maymeilo
4 events 1 review

Beautiful story, costumes and score. It had been years since I saw a ballet; so glad I took advantage of this offer. Our seats were great for the price.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Spencer
6 events 1 review

Beautiful venue and a great performance. This is the kind of event I would love to see more of!

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 1 review

Great performance! Thrilling climax! highly recommended.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from lidusik1
5 events 1 review

One of the most moving ballet performance I've ever seen!

reviewed Mar 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Keen
4 events 1 review

Onegin was fantastic. Had the Opera House buffet dinner prior to the event. Food was really good. A fun evening.

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

Superb performance!

reviewed Mar 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The ballet was great, and we were very happy with the assigned seat. Thank you!

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1