Spank image 920
3.6 / 5 Rated by 17 members
Review from Donna
Red Velvet 22 events 3 reviews

The seats were terrible. I had a hard time breathing. Left Spank right at intermission.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shantel
38 events 23 reviews

The show was just okay. The woman playing the author was very over the top and slightly annoying. This show is billed as part Chippendale's part musical, but had only a few songs and very little "Chippendale's." I was expecting something more.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Annette
7 events 5 reviews

The woman that played the author of the books really made the show. She was hilarious! The only disappointment/relief is that the show ended when the two main characters got married (i.e. the second book). I haven't finished reading the third...continued

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ronda Healey Kepner
8 events 3 reviews

The venue was beautiful, the play hysterical but our seats the worst possible!!!!!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle Lyman
9 events 2 reviews

My friends and I LOVED this performance. The author's character made it! She was hilarious and I love how she makes fun of herself.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Denise Bruso
4 events 2 reviews

Not what I was expecting. Hilarious, entertaining and fast paced. Even my friends that have not read the books found it funny.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from joanne
6 events 2 reviews

Thought it was stupid. We go to a lot of plays and this is the first one I can say I didn't like at all. Wasn't worth the money even with the discount.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Denise Guiliani
2 events 1 review

Great show even if you haven't read the book!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacey
1 event 1 review

It was funny but not spectacular - I was expecting a larger cast and more props.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce
1 event 1 review

The play was great! The seating was horrible we were in the top balcony and missed a lot of the expressions and could not see anything when they went into the crowd

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

The play was hysterical, and they did a fantastic jobs creating the songs. Definitely would recommend and see again!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deb
5 events 1 review

The seats that we were assigned were terrible. The leg room was so bad that my knees hit the front chair and I am 5 foot 8........can't image a 6 footer sitting there.
The show was o.k. The first half was rather funny but the second half dragged.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

VERY funny! Could have made it even longer. Was sad it was over. I only wish I had purchased better seats to be closer to the action! The woman who played the author was hilarious!!!!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate