Smokeyjoescafe 032613
4.5 / 5 Rated by 204 members
Review from FAYE

AMAZING SHOW ! THE CAST IS FABULOUS, AND SINGING (AND MUSIC) IS PHENOMENAL! DON'T MISS THIS ONE! AN EASILY ADDICTIVE SHOW -- ONCE IS NOT ENOUGH!

reviewed May 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Christopher Kops

Entertaining night out! Great music, high energy and a very talented cast made this a very enjoyable night out!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joel Feder

Enthusiastic cast, but rendition of hits not strong enough. "Safe smoke" caused eye burning and sore throat. Million Dollar Quartet much better show.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ARG

Everything about this musical was super. The cast was superlative with their dancing and singing. The songs from Lieber and Stoller were wonderful and the way they arranged the music tied it together to make an interesting journey. It was a...continued

reviewed Jul 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Roger Girard

Fast, non-stop action made the time fly, and the small size of the cabaret setting made it all that much more intimate. The $12 valet parking was worth it, but there are probably cheaper options.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Penny Alfonso

I didn't care for that production. I've seen SJC many times and this particular production fell flat, I thought.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chicago Life

I thought the show was fantastic. Loved the interaction with the audience. Had great seats, but actually all seats were great. I plan on going back for an encore performance, and bringing along some friends.

reviewed Mar 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Margo57

Love the show. The energy of the performers was amazing. Music brought back lots of memories. The only problem was the performers need to be wearing mics. It was often difficult to hear them.

reviewed May 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from FAYE

SMOKEY JOE'S CAFE WAS DEFINITELY SMOKING! THE CAST WAS SUPERB -- THE VOCALS WERE PHENOMENAL. DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!!

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon N.

Thoroughly entertaining, with a very talented cast of performers. Plus, every seat in the house is a good seat. We're considering going again.

reviewed May 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John

We all really enjoyed the show. The cast was lively and talented, and the audience responded very positively. We are glad we went.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gladys

We enjoyed the show very much. Lots of rhythm and energy...

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from kenny

Great songs, great cast. You couldn't help but feel the enthusiasm.

Also, good to see some younger generations in the audience. Can't

beat great music.

reviewed Mar 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lea

It was a lot of fun, great singing.

reviewed Apr 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leon Vaysberg

Outstanding!!!

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from tigerart

Had seen this show twice before in much larger venues where the voices projected better, but this show in the cabaret theater was fun and very upbeat. We were in the last row and the seats were still great. Can't beat the music. Makes for a...continued

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from thor

High energy performance! Outstanding voices, great stage presence, enjoyed by all ages! This is a great night out for live theatre!

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Missy

High energy case ............ if you like musicals you will love their performance.

reviewed Jun 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Buddyboy

It was a great show. Highly recommend it.

reviewed Apr 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Wilner

The performers were top notch. The band was fantastic. Some of the numbers selected weren't to my taste. I would have liked a little more Motown, Beatles and Elvis, but the show was thoroughly enjoyable.

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate